Everyone's A Aliebn When Ur A Aliebn Too: A Book by Jomny SunEveryone's A Aliebn When Ur A Aliebn Too: A Book by Jomny Sun

Everyone's A Aliebn When Ur A Aliebn Too: A Book

byJomny Sun

Hardcover | June 27, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.86 online 
$18.50 list price save 8%
Earn 84 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

everyone’s a aliebn when ur a aliebn too is the illustrated story of a lonely alien sent to observe Earth, only to meet all sorts of creatures with all sorts of perspectives on life, love, and happiness, all while learning to feel a little better about being an alien—based on the enormously popular Twitter account, @jonnysun.

Here is the unforgettable story of Jomny, a lonely alien who, for the first time ever, finds a home on our planet after learning that earthlings can feel lonely too. Jomny finds friendship in a bear tired of other creatures running away in fear, an egg struggling to decide what to hatch into, an owl working its way to being wise, a tree feeling stuck in one place, a tadpole coming to terms with turning into a frog, a dying ghost, a puppy unable to express itself, and many more.

Through this story of a lost, lonely and confused alien finding friendship, acceptance, and love among the creatures of Earth, we will all learn how to be a little more human. And for all of us earth-bound creatures here on this planet, we can all be reminded that sometimes, it takes an outsider to help us see ourselves for who we truly are.

 

Jonathan Sun is the author behind @jonnysun. When he isn’t tweeting, he is an architect, designer, engineer, artist, playwright and comedy writer. His work across multiple disciplines broadly addresses narratives of human experience. As a playwright, Jonathan’s work has been performed at the Yale School of Drama, and in Toronto at Hart...
Title:Everyone's A Aliebn When Ur A Aliebn Too: A BookFormat:HardcoverDimensions:304 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.09 inPublished:June 27, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062569023

ISBN - 13:9780062569028

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Everyone's A Aliebn When Ur A Aliebn Too: A Book

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! I came across this book being discussed on Twitter and it seemed to loom large in some of the geekier circles, so I couldn't resist check it out. I am SO GLAD I did. It's an immediate classic in the vein of Shel Silverstein and Dr Suess-simple and poignant and much much deeper than you assume. It seems, at first glance, that it is a children's book-all smiles and lightness, but there is an underlying current of the darker side of life including a wonderful nod to the Giving Tree that just immediately drew me in. It is really quite wonderful for anyone of all ages.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute and insightful I finished this book in half an hour and it made me want to laugh and cry all at once. This book deals with friendship, identity and mortality in the most beautiful way.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!!!! This graphic novel is so great! It's simple yet provides direction for such complex issues.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! Adorable, funny, feel good book. Everyone should read. #plumreview
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing book this book made me a better person
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Simple but beautifully written. The messages really makes you think.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love I can't remember loving something so quickly and easily. I really can't fully explain why I think this is so amazing but I can definitely say it is a must read.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Bought this yesterday because I fell in love with the style after only reading the first few pages. It's not only funny but makes you think and also tugs at your heart stings. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-06-24

Editorial Reviews

Impressively sincere, at times insightful, and humorous…. Sun’s fans will welcome his first book with wild enthusiasm…