Everything That Makes You

Hardcover | March 17, 2015

byMoriah Mcstay

not yet rated|write a review

Ever wonder "What if?" Everything That Makes You is a romantic, epic story about one girl—and her two possible lives after an accident changes her fate.

Fiona Doyle's face was horribly scarred as a child. She writes about her frustrations and dreams in notebooks, penning song lyrics. But she'd never be brave enough to sing those songs in public. Fi Doyle never had an accident. She's the best lacrosse player in the state and can't be distracted by her friend who wants to be more than that. But then her luck on the field goes south.

Alternating chapters between Fiona and Fi tell two stories about the same girl—hopes and dreams and crushes, fears and failures and loss. This beautifully written realistic contemporary novel with a twist is perfect for fans of If I Stay by Gayle Forman and Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.52 online
$21.99 list price (save 6%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Ever wonder "What if?" Everything That Makes You is a romantic, epic story about one girl—and her two possible lives after an accident changes her fate.Fiona Doyle's face was horribly scarred as a child. She writes about her frustrations and dreams in notebooks, penning song lyrics. But she'd never be brave enough to sing those songs i...

From the Jacket

One GirlTwo storiesMeet Fiona Doyle. The thick ridges of scar tissue on her face are from an accident twelve years ago. Fiona has notebooks with lyrics about her frustrations, her dreams, and her crush on uber-jock Trent McKinnon. But if she can't even find the courage to look Trent straight in his blue eyes, she sure isn't brave enoug...

Moriah McStay attended Northwestern University and the University of Chicago. Two graduate degrees and seven jobs later, she’s finally figured out what she wants to be when she grows up. Now she lives in Memphis, Tennessee, with her husband and three daughters. She’s happy with all the choices and chances that brought her there.Everyth...
Format:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:March 17, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062295489

ISBN - 13:9780062295484

Customer Reviews of Everything That Makes You

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

The amazing dual stories of Fi and Fiona dare us to consider what it means to be driven by our passions, and how a twist of fate can alter our lives forever. A winning debut.