Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios

Exquisite Captive

byHeather Demetrios

Paperback | February 2, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

For fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy comes the first book in the Dark Caravan Cycle, a modern fantasy-adventure trilogy about a gorgeous, fierce eighteen-year-old jinni who is pitted against two magnetic adversaries, both of whom want her—and need her—to make their wishes come true.

Nalia is a jinni of tremendous ancient power, the only survivor of a coup that killed nearly everyone she loved. Now in hiding on the dark caravan—the lucrative jinni slave trade between Arjinna and Earth, where jinn are forced to grant wishes and obey their human masters’ every command—she’d give almost anything to be free of the golden shackles that bind her to Malek, her handsome, cruel master, and his lavish Hollywood lifestyle. Enter Raif, the enigmatic leader of Arjinna’s revolution and Nalia’s sworn enemy. He promises to release Nalia from her master so she can return to her ravaged homeland and free her imprisoned brother. There’s just one catch: for Raif’s unbinding magic to work, Nalia must gain possession of her bottle . . . and convince the dangerously persuasive Malek that she truly loves him.

About The Author

When Heather Demetrios isn't traipsing around the world or spending time in imaginary places, she lives with her husband in New York City. Originally from Los Angeles, she now calls the East Coast home. Heather received her MFA in writing for children and young adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts and is a recipient of the PEN New ...
Bad Romance
Bad Romance

by Heather Demetrios

$22.81$24.99

In stock online

Available in stores

I'll Meet You There
I'll Meet You There

by Heather Demetrios

$13.19$15.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Something Real
Something Real

by Heather Demetrios

$16.52$19.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Exquisite CaptiveFormat:PaperbackDimensions:496 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.12 inPublished:February 2, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062318578

ISBN - 13:9780062318572

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Exquisite Captive

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Demetrios crafts a refreshingly diverse story with nods to Arabian culture in this lengthy blend of traditional jinni lore and urban fantasy elements.”