F Train: A Brooklyn Crimes Novel by Richard Hilary Weber

F Train: A Brooklyn Crimes Novel

byRichard Hilary Weber

Kobo ebook | June 23, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A fast-paced thriller perfect for readers of Kathy Reichs and Linda Fairstein, Richard Hilary Weber’s first Brooklyn Crimes short novel follows dedicated cop Flo Ott as she unravels the mystery of a terrifying mass murder—from the cold underbelly of New York to the city’s glittering heights.

Beneath Brooklyn’s wintry streets, seven people are dead, slumped in their seats on an F train. Fast thinking and good fortune prevent the subway car doors from opening, spilling poisonous gas into the station. It’s not long before a frightened metropolis of eight million demands answers: If this was an act of terror, where will these cruel killers strike next?
 
NYPD detective Flo Ott looks closely at the victims. Each of their stories leads to another, one more colorful and complex than the last. A few of these quintessential New Yorkers catch Flo’s attention: a mysterious off-duty FBI agent and the beautiful woman next to him, who may have been his lover. Then there’s a Russian mobster with more than his fair share of enemies.
 
As Flo battles false leads, conflicting witnesses, and meddling politicians, her investigation delves into the dark side of the city that never sleeps. Flo becomes convinced that this wasn’t a random act of violence, and she fears something much worse may be rumbling down the tracks.

Details & Specs

Title:F Train: A Brooklyn Crimes NovelFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 23, 2015Publisher:Random House Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0553393790

ISBN - 13:9780553393798

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of F Train: A Brooklyn Crimes Novel

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short but Powerful This is a short but suspenseful book. It has very rich writing that would appeal more to an educated person, yet it is very readable. The story starts with a train car full of bodies, and follows the process of deduction that finally leads to the killer. As the plot progresses, we learn much about the victims and the protagonists. It is a suspenseful and thought-provoking book.
Date published: 2015-06-23