Faking Normal

Hardcover | May 30, 2017

byCourtney C. Stevens

not yet rated|write a review

An edgy, realistic debut novel praised by the New York Times bestselling author of Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys, as “a beautiful reminder that amid our broken pieces we can truly find ourselves.”

Alexi Littrell hasn’t told anyone what happened to her over the summer by her backyard pool. Instead, she hides in her closet, counts the slats in the air vent, and compulsively scratches the back of her neck, trying to make the outside hurt more than the inside does—and deal with the trauma.

When Bodee Lennox—“the Kool-Aid Kid”—moves in with the Littrells after a family tragedy, Alexi discovers an unlikely friend in this quiet, awkward boy who has secrets of his own. As their friendship grows, Alexi gives him the strength to deal with his past, and Bodee helps her summon the courage to find her voice and speak up about the rape that has changed the course of her life.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.00 online
$21.99 list price
Out of stock online
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

An edgy, realistic debut novel praised by the New York Times bestselling author of Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys, as “a beautiful reminder that amid our broken pieces we can truly find ourselves.”Alexi Littrell hasn’t told anyone what happened to her over the summer by her backyard pool. Instead, she hides in her closet, counts ...

From the Jacket

Alexi Littrell hasn't told anyone what happened to her over the summer. Ashamed and embarrassed, she hides in her closet and compulsively scratches the back of her neck, trying to make the outside hurt more than the inside does.At school, nobody sees the scratches or her pain. The only person she connects with is the mysterious Captain...

Courtney C. Stevens grew up in Kentucky and lives in Nashville, Tennessee. She is an adjunct professor and a former youth minister. Her other skills include playing hide-and-seek, climbing trees, and being an Olympic torch bearer.Faking Normalis her first novel.

other books by Courtney C. Stevens

Um dia de cada vez
Um dia de cada vez

Kobo ebook|Sep 25 2014

$9.99

Faking Normal
Faking Normal

Audio Book (CD)|Feb 25 2014

$34.66 online$38.95list price(save 11%)
Format:HardcoverDimensions:336 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.09 inPublished:May 30, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062245384

ISBN - 13:9780062245380

Customer Reviews of Faking Normal

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Debut novelist Stevens has written a powerful and fast-paced first-person story of a young woman who finds an inner strength she never knew she possessed.”