Fame, Fate, And The First Kiss by Kasie WestFame, Fate, And The First Kiss by Kasie West

Fame, Fate, And The First Kiss

byKasie West

Hardcover | February 5, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.29 online 
$21.99 list price save 25%
Earn 81 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for as long as she can remember. So when she gets the opportunity to star in a movie alongside one of Hollywood’s hottest actors, she doesn’t hesitate to accept the part.

But Lacey quickly learns that life in the spotlight isn’t as picture perfect as she imagined. She’s having trouble bonding with her costars, her father has hired the definition of a choir boy, Donavan Lake, to tutor her, and somewhere along the way she’s lost her acting mojo. And just when it seems like things couldn’t get any worse, it looks like someone on set is deliberately trying to sabotage her.

As Lacey’s world spins out of control, it feels like the only person she can count on—whether it’s helping her try to unravel the mystery of who is out to get her or snap her out of her acting funk—is Donavan. But what she doesn’t count on is this straight-laced boy becoming another distraction.

With her entire future riding on this movie, Lacey knows she can’t afford to get sidetracked by a crush. But for the first time in her life Lacey wonders if it’s true that the best stories really do happen when you go off script.

Kasie West is an American author, based in California. She is a graduate of Fresno State University with a Bachelor of Arts degree. She writes contemporary young adult novels. Her work includes The Distance Between Us; On the Fence; The Fill-In Boyfriend; The Sun, The Moon, and the Truth; P.S. I Like You; By Your Side; Lucky in Love; L...
Loading
Title:Fame, Fate, And The First KissFormat:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.21 inPublished:February 5, 2019Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062675796

ISBN - 13:9780062675798

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must read! I absolutely adored this book! Such a great read. I have read every single one of Kasie West’s books and have yet to be disappointed. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-02-19