Family Tree Book Four: Home Is the Place by Ann M MartinFamily Tree Book Four: Home Is the Place by Ann M Martin

Family Tree Book Four: Home Is the Place

byAnn M Martin

Hardcover | December 30, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.10 online 
$18.99 list price save 9%
Earn 86 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Four girls. Four generations. One family. The fourth installment of the exquisite series from Ann M. Martin.

In this poignant conclusion to Ann M. Martin's beautiful quartet of Family Tree novels, the focus is on Georgia, the great-granddaughter of Abby Nichols whom we met in Book One.

Georgia, like her mother and grandmother before her, takes pride in her family's history. She does her best to navigate its many members, reflect on the lives lived, and unearth secrets that haven't been shared, all while growing up in the turbulent 21st century.

A must-read for fans of this series!

ANN M. MARTIN's The Baby-Sitters Club series sold over 176 million copies and inspired a generation of young readers. Her novels include the Main Street series, Belle Teal, the Newbery Honor book A Corner of the Universe, Here Today, A Dog's Life, and On Christmas Eve, as well as the much-loved collaborations P.S. Longer Letter Later a...
Title:Family Tree Book Four: Home Is the PlaceFormat:HardcoverDimensions:224 pages, 8.55 × 5.77 × 0.87 inPublished:December 30, 2014Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0545359457

ISBN - 13:9780545359450


Editorial Reviews

Praise for the Family Tree series:* "Authentic . . . poignant . . . sure to satisfy." -Publishers Weekly, starred review"Remarkable. . . [an] exceptional first volume." -The Wall Street Journal"Martin excels at capturing the hopes and hardships of adolescent girls . . . powerful." -The New York Times Book Review"The story has that addictive quality of the multigenerational family saga . . . We're hooked. Bring on the next book." -Horn Book