Fan The Fame by Anna PriemazaFan The Fame by Anna Priemaza

Fan The Fame

byAnna Priemaza

Hardcover | August 20, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99 list price save 11%
Earn 98 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Sometimes before you can build something up, you have to burn it down. Fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl and Jennifer Mathieu’s Moxie will fall in love with this fiercely crafted YA novel about followers, fame, and fighting for what’s right.

Lainey wouldn’t mind lugging a camera around a video game convention for her mega-famous brother, aka YouTube streamer Codemeister, except for one big problem. He’s funny and charming online, but behind closed doors, Cody is a sexist jerk.

SamTheBrave came to this year’s con with one mission: meeting Codemeister—because getting his idol’s attention could be the big break Sam needs.

ShadowWillow is already a successful streamer. But when her fans start shipping her with Code, Shadow concocts a plan to turn the rumors to her advantage. 

The three teens’ paths collide when Lainey records one of Cody’s hateful rants on video and decides to spill the truth to her brother’s fans—even if that means putting Sam and Shadow in the crosshairs.

Told through three relatable voices, this contemporary YA novel from the author of the widely praised Kat and Meg Conquer the World skillfully balances feminism, accountability, and doing the right thing—even when it hurts.

Title:Fan The FameFormat:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:August 20, 2019Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062560840

ISBN - 13:9780062560841

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Inspiring from start to finish. Full of girl power, adventure, heart, and (my personal favorite) video games.”