Fans Of The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa

Fans Of The Impossible Life

byKate Scelsa

Hardcover | September 8, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.18 online 
$21.99
Earn 101 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A captivating and profound debut novel about complicated love and the friendships that have the power to transform you forever, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep. She promised her parents she would at least try to pretend that she could act like a functioning human this time, not a girl who can’t get out of bed for days on end, who only feels awake when she’s with Sebby.

Jeremy is the painfully shy art nerd at Saint Francis who’s been in self-imposed isolation after an incident that ruined his last year of school. When he sees Sebby for the first time across the school lawn, it’s as if he’s been expecting this blond, lanky boy with mischief glinting in his eye.

Sebby, Mira’s gay best friend, is a boy who seems to carry sunlight around with him. Even as life in his foster home starts to take its toll, Sebby and Mira together craft a world of magic rituals and impromptu road trips, designed to fix the broken parts of their lives.

As Jeremy finds himself drawn into Sebby and Mira’s world, he begins to understand the secrets that they hide in order to protect themselves, to keep each other safe from those who don’t understand their quest to live for the impossible.

About The Author

Kate Scelsa studied writing and theater at Sarah Lawrence College. For the past twelve years she has performed in New York and on tour around the world with experimental theater company Elevator Repair Service in their trilogy of works based on great American literature, including an eight-hour-long performance that uses the entire tex...
Fãs do impossível
Fãs do impossível

by Kate Scelsa

$9.19$10.49

Available for download

Not available in stores

Fans de la vie impossible
Fans de la vie impossible

by Kate Scelsa

$19.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Fans Of The Impossible Life
Fans Of The Impossible Life

by Kate Scelsa

$48.92$51.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Fans Of The Impossible LifeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.17 inPublished:September 8, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062331752

ISBN - 13:9780062331755

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Fans Of The Impossible Life

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Rounded characters large and small, drawn with insight and empathy, drive the plot. Buoyant writing and wry humor balance the pathos in this powerful debut, a moving tale of friendship as refuge and shield against a hostile world.”