Fans Of The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa

Fans Of The Impossible Life

byKate Scelsa

Paperback | April 18, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.51 online 
$12.50 list price save 7%
Earn 58 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A captivating and profound debut novel about complicated love and the friendships that have the power to transform you forever, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep. She promised her parents she would at least try to pretend that she could act like a functioning human this time, not a girl who can’t get out of bed for days on end, who only feels awake when she’s with Sebby.

Jeremy is the painfully shy art nerd at Saint Francis who’s been in self-imposed isolation after an incident that ruined his last year of school. When he sees Sebby for the first time across the school lawn it’s as if he’s been expecting this blond, lanky boy with a mischief glinting in his eye.

Sebby, Mira’s gay best friend, is a boy who seems to carry sunlight around with him . Even as life in his foster home starts to take its toll, Sebby and Mira together craft a world of magic rituals and impromptu road trips, designed to fix the broken parts of their lives.

As Jeremy finds himself drawn into Sebby and Mira’s world, he begins to understand the secrets that they hide in order to protect themselves, to keep each other safe from those who don’t understand their quest to live for the impossible.

Details & Specs

Title:Fans Of The Impossible LifeFormat:PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.83 inPublished:April 18, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062331760

ISBN - 13:9780062331762

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Fans Of The Impossible Life

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Rounded characters large and small, drawn with insight and empathy, drive the plot. Buoyant writing and wry humor balance the pathos in this powerful debut, a moving tale of friendship as refuge and shield against a hostile world.”