Fanshawe And Other Stories by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Fanshawe And Other Stories

byNathaniel Hawthorne

Kobo ebook | May 5, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Fanshawe And Other Stories contained 9 works written by Nathaniel Hawthorne (1804-1864) was an American novelist and short story writer. Nathaniel added a "w" to make his name "Hawthorne" in order to hide this relation with his ancestor include John Hathorne, the only judge involved in the Salem witch trials who never repented of his actions. Much of Hawthorne's writing centers on New England, many works featuring moral allegories with a Puritan inspiration. His fiction works are considered part of the Romantic movement and, more specifically, Dark romanticism. His themes often center on the inherent evil and sin of humanity, and his works often have moral messages and deep psychological complexity. His published works include novels, short stories. This book contains his novels and short stories.( Fanshawe,Doctor Grimshawe's Secret: A romance,The House of the Seven Gables,The Marble Faun,The Scarlet Letter,Short stories,The Snow Image,Tanglewood Tales and Twice – Tole Tale)

These are the 9 works of Nathaniel Hawthorne in this book:

1.Fanshawe  (1828)

2.Doctor Grimshawe's Secret: A romance  (1882)

3.The House of the Seven Gables  (1851)

4.The Marble Faun  (1860)

5.The Scarlet Letter  (1850)

6.Short stories

   Mosses from an Old Manse (1846 & 1854)

7.The Snow Image (1852)

8.Tanglewood Tales  (1853)

9.Twice-Told Tales  (1837)

Title:Fanshawe And Other StoriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 5, 2014Publisher:Seng BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: