Feeling Better: A Field Guide to Liking Yourself by Andrea LoewenFeeling Better: A Field Guide to Liking Yourself by Andrea Loewen

Feeling Better: A Field Guide to Liking Yourself

byAndrea Loewen

Paperback | February 4, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.08 online 
$16.95 list price save 11%
Earn 75 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


What would it be like to actually like yourself?

When other people talk about self-love, does the concept of even liking yourself seem confusing and impossible? Feeling Better: A Field Guide to Liking Yourself is a collection of concrete practices, habits, and tools to teach your brain and heart one basic truth: that you are an awesome and wholly valuable person, offered from someone who’s been there.

Andrea Loewen is a writer, theatre-maker, and choreographer in Vancouver, BC. She writes for a variety of online publications, including Loose Lips Magazine and Vancouver Presents, as well as her own site, The Receptionist Blog. In her spare time, she reads a lot of fantasy novels, ideally with her cat on her lap and a mug of tea in he...
Title:Feeling Better: A Field Guide to Liking YourselfFormat:PaperbackDimensions:170 pages, 8 × 5.25 × 0.36 inPublished:February 4, 2019Publisher:Andrea LoewenLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1999506405

ISBN - 13:9781999506407

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest and compassionate A wonderful book to open our hearts to ourselves. It is written with honesty and humility, but also with a compassion for the reader.
Date published: 2019-02-22

Table of Contents


Chapter 1: Because You Are a Creature of Awe

Chapter 2: Why Self-Worth is Hard to Find

Chapter 3: Changing Our Minds

Chapter 4: Feeling the Feelings

Chapter 5: Gratitude

Chapter 6: Making Gratitude a Part of Life

Chapter 7: Moving from Thoughts to Action

Chapter 8: Looking Good

Chapter 9: I Need Love, Love

Chapter 10: Feeling the Love

Chapter 11: With a Heart that Breaks

Chapter 12: Back Off, Barnacles

Chapter 13: We've Got Soul

Chapter 14: With a Heart Unbuttoned

Chapter 15: Living with Purpose

Chapter 16: With a Childhood

Chapter 17: How to Be a Grown-Up


References and Recommended Readings


Editorial Reviews

“Insightful, authoritative and immensely curious, Andrea Loewen has always known how to get to the heart of any story.” - Mark Robins, Vancouver Presents