Fielder's Choice: (The Tavonesi Series, Book #3) by Pamela Aares

Fielder's Choice: (The Tavonesi Series, Book #3)

byPamela Aares

Kobo ebook | April 13, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Fielder's Choice-- Book #3 in USA Today Bestselling Author Pamela Aares' new series!

All-Star shortstop Matt Darrington has more than a problem. His wife died, and now he’s juggling a too-smart-for-her-britches six-year-old and the grueling pace of professional baseball. Worse, his daughter is mom shopping. When they explore a local ranch, she decides the beautiful, free-spirited tour guide is premium mom material. Matt thinks the sexy guide looks like Grade-A trouble.

Alana Tavonesi loves her cosmopolitan life in Paris. But when she inherits the renowned Tavonesi Olive Ranch, she has to return to California and face obligations she never wanted. Selling the place is her first instinct, but life at the ranch begins to crack her open, exposing the dreams hidden inside her heart.

On a lark she leads a ranch tour, where she meets Matt Darrington. His physical power and a captivating sensual appeal fire her in a way no man ever has, but he has a kid—and being a stepmom is a responsibility Alana will never be ready for. Still... she can’t keep her mind or her hands off him.

When Matt’s daughter goes missing from a kid’s camp at the ranch, Alana organizes the search effort, knowing from experience the areas a bright child would be drawn to explore. As she and Matt work together to search for the little girl, Alana discovers that father and daughter have won her heart. Yet it may be too late for love…

Author's Note: While each book in the Tavonesi series can be read as a standalone, you may enjoy all the books in the Tavonesi Series:
Love Bats Last (Book #1) Jackie and Alex
Thrown By Love (Book #2) Chloe and Scotty
Fielder's Choice (Book #3) Alana and Matt
Love on the Line (Book #4) Cara and Ryan
Aim for Love (Book #5) Sabrina and Kaz

PRAISE for Pamela Aares' Tavonesi Series:

“Pamela Aares deftly weaves together the desires and strategies of world-class sports with the equally charged realm of the heart to create fast-moving tales you’ll wish would never end.”

—Mary Beath, award-winning author of Refuge of Whirling Light on the contemporary series the Heart of the Game.

“A new star in the romance world!” —E. Alexander, New York Times best-selling author

“Triple Crown Ms. Aares! This story has so many levels that all weave together beautifully. From the moment readers start tuning the pages, there will be no putting this story down until love bats last! —Julie Caicco, InD’tale Magazine

"I highly recommend this series to any readers who love Nora Roberts or Bella Andre.... I could feel the breeze on my face as I read. I love it when an author can paint such a clear picture that it is as if you are right there."

 Jen's Reviews, Top Goodreads reviewer

About the Author

         Pamela is a best selling author of contemporary and historical romance novels. Her highly praised debut, Jane Austen and the Archangel (Angels Come to Earth, #1) was released in 2012. The highly praised Tavonesi Series released in 2014.

         Before becoming a romance author, Pamela Aares produced and wrote award-winning films and radio shows including Your Water, Your Life featuring actress Susan Sarandon and the NPR series New Voices. After producing The Powers of the Universe and The Earth’s Imagination, she knew without a doubt that romance lives at the heart of the universe and powers the greatest stories of all.

 

Title:Fielder's Choice: (The Tavonesi Series, Book #3)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:April 13, 2014Publisher:SeaStar PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1938638123

ISBN - 13:9781938638121

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews