Finale: A Caraval Novel by Stephanie GarberFinale: A Caraval Novel by Stephanie Garber

Finale: A Caraval Novel

byStephanie Garber

Hardcover | May 7, 2019

see the collection Most Anticipated Books

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.94 online 
$25.99 list price save 15%
Earn 110 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Welcome, welcome to Finale, the third and final book in Stephanie Garber's #1 New York Times bestselling Caraval series!

A love worth fighting for. A dream worth dying for. An ending worth waiting for.

It's been two months since the Fates were freed from a deck of cards, two months since Legend claimed the throne for his own, and two months since Tella discovered the boy she fell in love with doesn't really exist.

With lives, empires, and hearts hanging in the balance, Tella must decide if she's going to trust Legend or a former enemy. After uncovering a secret that upends her life, Scarlett will need to do the impossible. And Legend has a choice to make that will forever change and define him.

Caraval is over, but perhaps the greatest game of all has begun. There are no spectators this time: only those who will win, and those who will lose everything.

Welcome, welcome to Finale. All games must come to an end.

Stephanie Garber is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of Caraval, Legendary, and Finale. She grew up in Northern California, where she was often compared to Anne Shirley, Jo March, and other fictional characters with wild imaginations and stubborn streaks. You can find her on Twitter and on Instagram.
Loading
Title:Finale: A Caraval NovelFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:496 pages, 9.6 × 6.4 × 1.55 inShipping dimensions:9.6 × 6.4 × 1.55 inPublished:May 7, 2019Publisher:Flatiron BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1250157668

ISBN - 13:9781250157669

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything and more This book was enthralling. It met and exceeded my expectations. I tried to prolong the duration of my reading enjoyment but was unable to do so completing the book in less than three day. My only disappointment is that the series has concluded. I am hopeful that maybe the author will consider doing a spin off series or doing a story based on a certain characters offspring. Or a prequel on the meeting of Paloma and a certain fate.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Epic Finish! Fans of the Caraval books are in for a real treat! I love this series and was so excited to return to this world of intrigue with Finale. I was pleasantly surprised with how easily I was able to jump back into the world of Caraval. Almost immediately the story pulled me back in picking up a few months after where it left off at the end of Legendary. The Fates have been released and throughout the story we get to witness how they wreak havoc on the Empire. It was nerve-wracking but also thrilling to see things unraveling. Because of how high the stakes were there was always a grim atmosphere surrounding Finale. Page after page it kept my heart pounding. I've seen people complain about how Stephanie Garber writes purple proses but I like them! Her writing can be overly dreamy sometimes but the descriptive essence made the story very pretty and positive. They gave me hope when the world was turning bleaker by the chapter. Scarlett and Tella had separate journeys they needed to undertake and we were able to see their growth through their own POVs. Both displayed bravery and determination in achieving their goals. Their resolve and realizations were crucial to the development of Finale. While the sisters didn't have many scenes together, their interactions were always full of love and care for one another. Scarlett and Julian's relationship became more grounded in Finale while Tella and Legend's back and forth continued to be as torturous and tension-filled as before. Both pairs were tested and both had some oh so sweet moments! As much as I loved the ever-evolving main characters, I was also very captivated by the Fates. In Finale we were introduced to the majority of them. They were pawns in a deadly game but I very much enjoyed watching them play their roles and seeing how their powers worked. Some, like Jacks, even surprised me. The Deck of Destiny is such a cruel yet fascinating creation. I want to know about all the Fates! I loved everything about Finale and overall this series. There's no doubt I'll be revisiting the magic of Caraval time and again. I look forward to what enchanting tale Stephanie Garber will conjure up next!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Heart! I cannot believe this is the last book in this series but.., what an ending it was. This book exceeded all of my expectations and hopes for the ending while destroying little parts of me inside. I finished reading this book two days ago... However the story and the amazing adventures we went on the last time with Scarlet, Tella, Julian, and Legend. Stephanie Garber has too be one of the... if not the best authors in YA, between her exquisite world building, swoon worthy characters, and even better... to die for villains, this is defiantly a book I will be re-reading over, and over!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swoon-Worthy Finale If I ever doubted that Stephanie Garber was a queen of YA fantasy romance, that doubt no longer exists! This is undoubtedly the most sweeping and romantic book in the CARAVAL trilogy, and definitely on of the most magical. From the beginning to the encore, FINALE sweeps the reader back into the majestic world of Valenda and embarks on one of the romantic stories I've ever read. While Scarlett and Julian's fate is virtually sealed in terms of their relationship, Legend and Tella are the primary focus of the book. And wow, do they ever go on a roller coaster. Seriously, no one writes romance quite the way Garber does. Though she had the smaller story, Scarlett's adventure was my favourite of the two. Her story contained more of the lore and magic. Along with other characters, Scarlett grew into her arc fantastically, and antagonists such as Gavriel and Jacks were quite complex and interesting to read about. I always loved the CARAVAL books and am truly sad to see this magical series end. It was exquisitely written, romantic and passionate, and filled with memorable characters in a memorable world. The ending suited the story, and all I can hope is there will be a spin-off in the future!
Date published: 2019-05-13

Editorial Reviews

One of the Best Books of May: Entertainment Weekly, Amazon, Goodreads, Paste, Bookish, Goodreads, Kobo, PasteBarnes & Noble 100 Books of Summer for Teens & YA"Garber's bestselling, critically acclaimed Caraval trilogy comes to a thrilling and surprising conclusion with Finale. If you haven't read it's predecessors, this is one fantasy series that's worth catching up on." -Entertainment Weekly, Best Book of the Month"Garber winds up her Caraval trilogy with the same combination of romance, magical card games, political power plays, and nonstop action that made the previous titles so popular. Series fans will enjoy the plentiful surprises in the conclusion to this tale of two sisters who are as daring in politics as they are in love." -ALA Booklist"A finale that satisfies." -KirkusPraise for Legendary#1 New York Times bestsellerABA IndieNext Pick"Immersive and imaginative." -USA Today"Mesmerizing." -Us Weekly"Fantastic in its spectacle and intrigue." -Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review"A tour de force of imagination." -Kirkus Reviews"A fantastic world reminiscent of Harry Potter's Diagon Alley...rather addictive. Maybe even legendary." -Minneapolis Star-TribunePraise for CaravalNew York Times bestsellerABA IndieBound national bestseller#1 ABA IndieNext Pick Entertainment Weekly Top 10 YA Novel of 2017Publishers Weekly Flying StartBEA Buzz BookGoodreads Choice Award finalist BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the YearPaste Magazine Best YA Book of the Year "The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-." -Entertainment Weekly "Impressive, original, wondrous." -USA Today"Spellbinding." -US Weekly"Magnificent. A spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope." -Publishers Weekly, starred review"I lost myself in this world and never wanted to come out." -Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes"Beautifully written." -Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn"Shimmers with magic." -Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse"Darkly enchanting." -Kiersten White, author of And I Darken"Decadent." -Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen"Like stepping into a living dream." -Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon"Destined to capture imaginations." -Kirkus"Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games." -School Library Journal