Finding Yvonne by Brandy ColbertFinding Yvonne by Brandy Colbert

Finding Yvonne

byBrandy Colbert

Hardcover | August 7, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.07 online 
$23.49 list price save 35%
Earn 75 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert.
Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school.
Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future.
From the author ofPointeandLittle & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.
Brandy Colbertwas born and raised in Springfield, Missouri. Her debut novel,Pointe, won the 2014 Cybils Award for young adult fiction and was named a best book of 2014 byPublishers Weekly, BuzzFeed, Book Riot, and more. She was chosen as aPublishers WeeklyFlying Start for spring 2014. She is also the author ofLittle & Lion, which was a...
Loading
Title:Finding YvonneFormat:HardcoverDimensions:288 pages, 8.62 × 6 × 1 inPublished:August 7, 2018Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316349054

ISBN - 13:9780316349055

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"With compelling honesty, Colbert portrays Suzette's evolving understanding of her sexuality, Lionel's longing for self-sufficiency alongside the challenges of his mental illness, and the difficulty of shifting familial relationships."-Horn Book