Fireborn: A Souls Of Fire Novel by Keri ArthurFireborn: A Souls Of Fire Novel by Keri Arthur

Fireborn: A Souls Of Fire Novel

byKeri Arthur

Mass Market Paperback | July 1, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Earn 50 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

From New York Times bestselling author Keri Arthur comes a brand-new series featuring heroine Emberly Pearson—a phoenix capable of taking on human form and cursed with the ability to foresee death....
 
Emberly has spent a good number of her many lives trying to save humans. So when her prophetic dreams reveal the death of Sam, a man she once loved, she does everything in her power to prevent it from happening. But in saving his life, she gets more than she bargained for.

Sam is working undercover for the Paranormal Investigations Team, and those who are trying to murder him are actually humans infected by a plaguelike virus, the Crimson Death—a by-product of a failed government experiment intended to identify the enzymes that make vampires immortal. Now all those infected must be eliminated.
 
But when Emberly’s boss is murdered and his irreplaceable research stolen, she needs to find the guilty party before she goes down in flames....
Keri Arthur, New York Times bestselling author of the Dark Angels and Riley Jenson Guardian series, has written more than thirty books. She’s been nominated in the Best Contemporary Paranormal category of the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Awards and has won a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award for urban fantasy. She lives with ...
Loading
Title:Fireborn: A Souls Of Fire NovelFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 6.77 × 4.2 × 1.01 inPublished:July 1, 2014Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:045141957X

ISBN - 13:9780451419576

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I really liked this book! #plumreview
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cool New Series I LOVE phoenixes, and this was definitely an interesting take on them, but I was hoping for more insight into how humans saw the world. I feel like the surface has barely been scratched, and there has been a little too much time spent on Emberley's relationship problems. Granted, they're significant, but holy smokes does she like to sleep around, and she can be a little too bitchy for my taste. I like Jackson's playfulness and Rory is great, but I don't think there's anything redeeming about Sam. The story was well paced with action and adventure, but I wanted more from it. Hoping to get more soon!
Date published: 2016-11-27

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Keri ArthurWinner of the Romantic Times 2008 Reviewers’ Choice Awards for Career Achievement in Urban Fantasy"Keri Arthur has again blown me away. Her worlds are so complex and 'real'....I highly recommend Arthur's books."—USA Today“Keri Arthur’s imagination and energy infuse everything she writes with zest.”—Charlaine Harris"Smart, sexy, and well-conceived."—Kim Harrison"Risa Jones is a one of a kind; she is the next generation's paranormal superheroine."—Joyfully Reviewed on the Dark Angels novels"Fans of Anita Blake and Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse vampire series will be rewarded."—Publishers Weekly"Arthur is positively one of the best urban fantasy authors in print today."—Darque Reviews