Firegirl

Firegirl

Paperback | June 1, 2007

byTONY ABBOTTAs told byTONY ABBOTT

not yet rated|write a review
This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder

From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.86 online
$10.49 list price (save 15%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

Firegirl

Paperback | June 1, 2007
In stock online Available in stores
$8.86 online $10.49 (save 15%)

From the Publisher

This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medi...

Tony Abbott is the author of over 35 books for young readers, including the extremely popular Secrets of the Droon series, which has sold over 4.5 million books to date. He has worked in a bookstore and libraries, and currently lives in Connecticut with his wife and two daughters.

other books by TONY ABBOTT

The Copernicus Legacy: The Crown of Fire
The Copernicus Legacy: The Crown of Fire

Hardcover|Nov 15 2016

$20.87 online$21.00list price
The Copernicus Legacy: The Golden Vendetta: The Golden Vendetta
The Copernicus Legacy: The Golden Vendetta: The Golden ...

Hardcover|Aug 25 2015

$15.32 online$21.00list price(save 27%)
see all books by TONY ABBOTT
Format:PaperbackDimensions:160 pages, 7.62 × 5.25 × 0.5 inPublished:June 1, 2007Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316011703

ISBN - 13:9780316011709

Appropriate for ages: 8

Customer Reviews of Firegirl

Reviews