Firegirl by TONY ABBOTT

Firegirl

byTONY ABBOTTAs told byTONY ABBOTT

Paperback | June 1, 2007

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.66 online 
$10.49 list price save 7%
Earn 48 plum® points
Special Offer Buy One, Get One 50% All Kids and Baby Books

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder

From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.