Firestorm: Book Five Of The Weather Warden by Rachel CaineFirestorm: Book Five Of The Weather Warden by Rachel Caine

Firestorm: Book Five Of The Weather Warden

byRachel Caine

Mass Market Paperback | September 5, 2006

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 50 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Rogue Weather Warden Joanne Baldwin is racing to New York to warn her former colleagues of the impending apocalypse. An ancient agreement between the Djinn and the Wardens has been broken, and the furious Djinn, slaves to the Wardens for millennia, have broken free of mortal control.
With more than half the Wardens unaccounted for in the wake of the Djinn uprising, Joanne realizes that the natural disasters they’ve combated for so long were merely symptoms of restless Mother Nature fidgeting in her sleep. Now she’s waking up—and she is angry....
Rachel Caine is the author of more than twenty novels, including the "Weather Warden" series. She was born at White Sands Missile Range, which people who know her say explains a lot. She has been an accountant, a professional musician, and an insurance investigator, and still carries on a secret identity in the corporate world. She and...
Title:Firestorm: Book Five Of The Weather WardenFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 6.7 × 4.17 × 0.84 inPublished:September 5, 2006Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0451461045

ISBN - 13:9780451461049

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another "couldn't put it down" book in this series!!! Wow!!! Mother Nature is waking up and she's very angry...Joanne is back kicking butt and getting her butt kicked!! The agreement between the Weather Wardens and the Djinn has been broken and things are getting out of control. Joanne is racing against time trying to keep her daughter safe, saving her sister who is being held captive by a crazy boyfriend, trying to save herself from Ashan and being marked by a demon again. And did I mention - she's fighting fires in Canada, and trying to talk to the Oracles that will lead to Mother Nature so that she can save the world...Wow. Great story, great series...can't say enough!!! If just starting this series, start with book one Ill Wind.
Date published: 2009-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit from Caine! Joanne is back! Things haven't gone well for Jo in a while - her sister is in the hands of a psycho who is blackmailing Joanne to deliver a genie to him, which would almost be a problem with a solution had not all the genies gone berserk and started killing their warden masters. With the wardens - people who can manipulate the elements and try to keep humanity alive against a sleeping Mother Nature who thinks we're wrecking the joint - down in number, things are going from bad to worse, and to add the cherry on Jo's day, Mother Nature is waking up, and she's really unhappy with humanity. So, with little more than her power to manipulate the weather, some great high heeled shoes, and a really fast car, Joanne is off to save the world from the world itself. Thing is, she might need the help of the genies to do it, and that would rely on her being a diplomat. The world is in trouble. Fun, fast, and as always, just a little sexy, the Weather Warden series is worth reading from step one ("Ill Wind") and devouring throughout. I can't recommend them enough.
Date published: 2006-09-27

Editorial Reviews

“[As] swift, sassy, and sexy as Laurell K. Hamilton!”—Mary Jo Putney