Five Times Revenge

Hardcover | June 7, 2016

byLindsay Eland

not yet rated|write a review

Five unlikely friends. Two bullies. One epic prank. Part The Breakfast Club and part The View from Saturday, this funny, heartwarming novel about friendship and standing up for yourself will appeal to fans of Chris Grabenstein and Jennifer L. Holm.

Adam is the prank mastermind. Perk is his best friend and the computer genius. Pearl is the prettiest girl in school—and a violin prodigy. Ray looks like a big dumb jock, but he secretly wants to be an engineer. And Dutch is the often-bullied dork who is in tune with everyone’s feelings. The five of them couldn’t be more different. But there’s one thing they have in common: they are fed up with Hill Parmar, the school bully—and his dad, their school principal who’s always turning a blind eye. When Hill finally steps over the line, the five unlikely schemers band together for a prank like their middle school has never seen. Lindsay Eland weaves the five alternate points-of-view together for an accessible and funny school story—and a friendship story—for every reader.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.99 online
$21.00 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Five unlikely friends. Two bullies. One epic prank. Part The Breakfast Club and part The View from Saturday, this funny, heartwarming novel about friendship and standing up for yourself will appeal to fans of Chris Grabenstein and Jennifer L. Holm.Adam is the prank mastermind. Perk is his best friend and the computer genius. Pearl is t...

Format:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.98 inPublished:June 7, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062397303

ISBN - 13:9780062397300

Customer Reviews of Five Times Revenge

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“How these characters come together and confront bullying and end up better understanding themselves and one another is what will pull tween readers in and keep them engaged...Eland creates a cast of . . . empathetic protagonists to whom a wide range of readers will be able to relate.”