We found 669 results for “


Showing 1 - 12 of 669 Results
Kobo ebook

$15.39 online

$19.95

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Commemorating the two-hundredth anniversary of Sir John A. Macdonald's birth, Sir John's Table is a refreshing look at Canada's first prime minister. Sir John's Table traverses the colourful life of Macdonald, from his passage as a young Scottish boy in the…

Available for download

Not available in stores

There are roughly 80 million Millennials in America. According to research by BBDO, half of them identify as “foodies.” They buy organic groceries, fawn over Chemex coffee, Instagram images of pork belly and spend their recession-dented incomes on high-end meals…
Kobo ebook

$14.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A gripping historical narrative that explores the rich chronicle of innovation, revolution, and controversy of our world's most famous fat: butter. The delicious kitchen staple we so often take for granted is not merely a stick tucked into our refrigerator door.…
Kobo ebook

$13.09 online

$16.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher A Fork in the Road: Tales of Food, Pleasure and Discovery on the Road 2014 James Beard Award Nominee and 2014 Society of Travel Writers Foundation Thomas Lowell Travel Journalism Bronze Award Winner for…
Kobo ebook

$24.29 online

$31.48

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

From Delmonico’s to Sylvia’s to Chez Panisse, a daring and original history of dining out in America as told through ten legendary restaurants. Combining a historian’s rigor with a foodie ’s palate, Ten Restaurants That Changed America reveals how the history of…
Kobo ebook

$9.99 online

$12.94

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Colonel Wyvern, stationed with the army in Madras during the height of British imperial rule, opened a cookery school upon his return to England and was a passionate enthusiast for both European and Indian cuisine. In these vivid, common-sense and entertaining…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Inspired by David Simon's award-winning HBO series Treme , this celebration of the culinary spirit of post-Katrina New Orleans features recipes and tributes from the characters, real and fictional, who highlight the Crescent City's rich foodways. From chef…
Kobo ebook

$13.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Julia Child singlehandedly created a new approach to American cuisine with her cookbook Mastering the Art of French Cooking and her television show The French Chef , but as she reveals in this bestselling memoir, she was not always a master chef. Indeed, when she…

Available for download

Not available in stores

In the tradition of Cod and Olives : a fascinating journey into the hidden history, culture, and commerce of caviar. Once merely a substitute for meat during religious fasts, today caviar is an icon of luxury and wealth. In Caviar, Inga Saffron tells, for the…

Available for download

Not available in stores

For cooks who want to experience a link to culinary history, Hearthside Cooking is a treasure trove of early American delights. First published in 1986, it has become a standard guide for museum interpreters and guides, culinary historians, historical…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain - A 15-minute Instaread Summary   Inside this Instaread Summary: Overview of the entire book Introduction to the characters in the book Summary and analysis of all the chapters in the book Key happenings in the book A…
Kobo ebook

$30.29 online

$39.30

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

What we eat, where we eat, and how we eat: these questions are explored in this remarkable book, now with a new introduction contextualizing the atlas for 2013 and beyond. By providing an up-to-date and visually appealing understanding of important issues around…