Fool: Roman by Christopher Moore

Fool: Roman

byChristopher Moore, Jörn Ingwersen

Kobo ebook | June 24, 2009 | German

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.69 online 
$13.31 list price save 19%

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Von Narren und anderen seltsamen Vögeln

Pocket ist der Hofnarr des Königs von Britannien, und das ist von vorne herein keine einfache Stellung. Aber wenn es sich dann auch noch um König Lear handelt, kann man nur „Herzliches Beileid“ wünschen. Denn Lear ist zwar alt, aber noch lange nicht weise. Nun will er die Loyalität seiner Töchter testen, bevor er sein Land unter ihnen aufteilt. Natürlich glaubt er prompt den falschen Liebesbeteuerungen seiner älteren Töchter. Seine ehrliche, jüngste Tochter Cordelia hingegen enterbt er. Aber zum Glück gibt es ja noch den Narren, der schon immer eine Schwäche für Cordelia hatte. Zusammen mit seinem geistig minderbemittelten Lehrling Drool und dem verstoßenen Earl of Kent will Pocket den König von seinem Fehler überzeugen. Dass er dabei seine Narrenschellen auch einmal etwas im Zaum halten muss, ist für ihn allerdings ungewöhnlich. Aber für die schöne Cordelia würde er schließlich alles tun. Ach ja, und natürlich gibt es noch einen ziemlich unverschämten Raben, einen verführerischen Geist und ein paar sehr eloquente Hexen …

• Eine rabenschwarze Komödie – witzig, turbulent, abgefahren
• Für alle Leser von Carl Hiaasen, Terry Pratchett und Douglas Adams

Title:Fool: RomanFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 24, 2009Publisher:Goldmann VerlagLanguage:German

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:3641025656

ISBN - 13:9783641025656

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Fool: Roman

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fool Lovely treatment of Shakey's Lear.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fool Hard to put down.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much more fun than the first time King Lear is one of the classic Shakespearean plays that we were all forced to read/act out/watch in high school. This version is told from the point of view of Pocket, and it's much more entertaining if you're looking to revisit the story. (Note: "Entertaining" may mean coarse language, sexuality, liberal interpretations of the original, and updating.)
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fool great book! As long as your not too prudish you should like this.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fool An enjoyably humorous modern twist on a classic tale.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Freaking hilarious. I love all Christopher Moore's books but this is in my top 5, easily
Date published: 2013-03-26