Forever, Or A Long, Long Time by Caela Carter

Forever, Or A Long, Long Time

byCaela Carter

Hardcover | March 7, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.00

Earn 105 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

From rising new talent Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes an achingly beautiful and endearing story about two foster children who want desperately to believe that they’ve found their forever home. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me, Leslie Connor’s All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, and Sarah Pennypacker’s Pax.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don’t believe they were born. They’ve lived in so many foster homes, they can’t remember where they came from. And even now that they’ve been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe in forever. So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past—for only then can they really begin to build their future.

About The Author

Caela Carter received an MFA in Writing for Children from The New School in New York. She is an author and teaches at-risk kids and teens in alternative education programs. Her middle grade books include My Life with the Liars and her young adult books include Me, Him, Them and It; My Best Friend, Maybe; and Tumbling.
Tumbling
Tumbling

by Caela Carter

$23.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

My Life with the Liars
My Life with the Liars

by Caela Carter

$20.61$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

My Best Friend, Maybe
My Best Friend, Maybe

by Caela Carter

$13.89$17.31

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Forever, Or A Long, Long TimeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.05 inPublished:March 7, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062385682

ISBN - 13:9780062385680

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Forever, Or A Long, Long Time

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Flora’s narration is deftly turned. The portrayal of kids whose lives have genuinely impaired them has grit and honesty as well as warmth, and it will open many readers’ eyes to the impact of trauma.”