Forever, Or A Long, Long Time by Caela CarterForever, Or A Long, Long Time by Caela Carter

Forever, Or A Long, Long Time

byCaela Carter

Hardcover | March 7, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.27 online 
$21.00 list price save 13%
Earn 91 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

3 starred reviews • A Kirkus Best Book of 2017 • A New York Public Library Top Ten Books for Kids pick • An ALA Notable Book • 2018 NCTE Charlotte Huck Honor Book

From rising star Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes a captivating and heartfelt story about siblings who learn that love can never be divided, only multiplied.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don’t believe they were born. They’ve lived in so many foster homes, they can’t remember where they came from. And even now that they’ve been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe that they’ve found their forever home.

So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past—for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me, Kathryn Erskine’s Mockingbird, and Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish

Caela Carter received an MFA in Writing for Children from The New School in New York. She is an author and teaches at-risk kids and teens in alternative education programs. Her middle grade books include My Life with the Liars and her young adult books include Me, Him, Them and It; My Best Friend, Maybe; and Tumbling.
Loading
Title:Forever, Or A Long, Long TimeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.05 inPublished:March 7, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062385682

ISBN - 13:9780062385680

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Flora’s narration is deftly turned. The portrayal of kids whose lives have genuinely impaired them has grit and honesty as well as warmth, and it will open many readers’ eyes to the impact of trauma.”