Forever, Or A Long, Long Time

Hardcover | March 7, 2017

byCaela Carter

not yet rated|write a review

From rising new talent Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes an achingly beautiful and endearing story about two foster children who want desperately to believe that they’ve found their forever home. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me, Leslie Connor’s All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, and Sarah Pennypacker’s Pax.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don’t believe they were born. They’ve lived in so many foster homes, they can’t remember where they came from. And even now that they’ve been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe in forever. So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past—for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.99 online
$21.00 list price
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

From rising new talent Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes an achingly beautiful and endearing story about two foster children who want desperately to believe that they’ve found their forever home. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me, Leslie Connor’s All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, and Sara...

Caela Carter received an MFA in Writing for Children from The New School in New York. She is an author and teaches at-risk kids and teens in alternative education programs. Her middle grade books include My Life with the Liars and her young adult books include Me, Him, Them and It; My Best Friend, Maybe; and Tumbling.

other books by Caela Carter

My Best Friend May Be
My Best Friend May Be

Hardcover|Jun 14 2016

$5.99 online$19.99list price
Tumbling
Tumbling

Hardcover|Jun 7 2016

$23.97 online$23.99list price
My Life with the Liars
My Life with the Liars

Hardcover|Mar 8 2016

$20.99 online$21.00list price
see all books by Caela Carter
Format:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.93 inPublished:March 7, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062385682

ISBN - 13:9780062385680

Customer Reviews of Forever, Or A Long, Long Time

Reviews