The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

byArthur Conan Doyle

Kobo ebook | May 29, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


THE ADVENTURES OF SHERLOCK HOLMES includes twelve short mysteries and is the third in Arthur Conan Doyle's "Sherlock Holmes" series of mystery novels. Sherlock Holmes is a brilliant London-based "consulting detective" and is famous for his intellectual prowess and renowned for his skillful use of astute observation, deductive reasoning and forensic skills to solve difficult cases. Most of the Sherlock Holmes stories are narrated by Watson, Holmes' friend and assistant.

• A Scandal in Bohemia
• The Red-Headed League
• A Case of Identity
• The Boscombe Valley Mystery
• The Five Orange Pips
• The Man with the Twisted Lip
• The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle
• The Adventure of the Speckled Band
• The Adventure of the Engineer’s Thumb
• The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor
• The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet
• The Adventure of the Copper Beeches

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930) was a Scottish physician and writer, best known for his creation of the super-sleuth Sherlock Holmes. Doyle was a prolific writer whose other works include science fiction stories, historical novels, plays and romances, poetry, and non-fiction. He began writing Sherlock Holmes stories as a way to pass time between seeing patients at his medical practice.

Title:The Adventures of Sherlock HolmesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 29, 2019Publisher:Halcyon Press Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: