Four Quartets

March 20, 1968|
Four Quartets by T. S. Eliot
Earn 63 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store


The last major verse written by Nobel laureate T. S. Eliot, considered by Eliot himself to be his finest work


Four Quartets is a rich composition that expands the spiritual vision introduced in “The Waste Land.” Here, in four linked poems (“Burnt Norton,” “East Coker,” “The Dry Salvages,” and “Little Gidding”), spiritual, philosophical, and personal themes emerge through symbolic allusions and literary and religious references from both Eastern and Western thought. It is the culminating achievement by a man considered the greatest poet of the twentieth century and one of the seminal figures in the evolution of modernism.

Title:Four Quartets
Product dimensions:64 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.19 in
Shipping dimensions:64 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.19 in
Published:March 20, 1968
Publisher:Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780156332255

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed