Foxcraft #1: The Taken by Inbali IserlesFoxcraft #1: The Taken by Inbali Iserles

Foxcraft #1: The Taken

byInbali Iserles

Paperback | April 26, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.27 online 
$8.99 list price save 8%
Earn 41 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A thrilling fantasy trilogy starring one of the animal kingdom's most hunted heroes-Now in paperback!

Isla and her brother are two young foxes living just outside the lands of the furless-humans. The life of a fox is filled with dangers, but Isla has begun to learn mysterious skills meant to help her survive.

Then the unthinkable happens. Returning to her den, Isla finds it set ablaze and surrounded by strange foxes, and her family is nowhere in sight. Forced to flee, she escapes into the cold, gray world of the furless.

Now Isla must navigate this bewildering and deadly terrain, all while being hunted by a ruthless enemy. In order to survive, she will need to master the ancient arts of her kind-magical gifts of cunning known only to foxes. She must unravel the secrets of foxcraft.

Inbali Iserles is an award-winning writer, whose idea for her first book, The Tygrine Cat, came to her while she wasflicking through an encyclopedia of cat breeds and began to ponder the idea of a rivalry between ancient feline tribes. Inbali hasalso written for the bestselling Warriors series, is an animal lover and a fan of hazelnut ...
Foxcraft, Book 3: The Mage
Foxcraft, Book 3: The Mage

by Inbali Iserles

$20.89$22.99

Pre-order online

Available in stores

Foxcraft #2: The Elders
Foxcraft #2: The Elders

by Inbali Iserles

$21.03$22.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Foxcraft tome 1 les possédés
Foxcraft tome 1 les possédés

by Inbali Iserles

$21.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Foxcraft #1: The TakenFormat:PaperbackDimensions:272 pages, 7.57 × 5.26 × 0.66 inPublished:April 26, 2016Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:054569082X

ISBN - 13:9780545690829

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Foxcraft #1: The Taken

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprised by this book I thought this book would be a little "dark" for my sensitive 10 year old son. I was surprised at how quickly he read through this book without any hesitation at all. He begged me to order the second in the series right away. He loved it, and recommends it to any animal lover to read.
Date published: 2017-05-22

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Foxcraft" Vivid details, intriguing characters, and a riveting plot are smoothly executed in this exciting new series. Beautifully rendered and magical." -Kirkus Reviews, starred review" Iserles takes the actual habits and attributes of real foxes and mixes in magic and a complex social structure. Well-crafted fantasy of the furry kind." -School Library Journal" A new epic animal fantasy that will make you love foxes, see the furless in a whole new way, and wish you could use fox magic like slimmering, too. Perfect for fans of Warriors and Guardians of Ga'Hoole." -Tui T. Sutherland, author of the Wings of Fire series