Frannie and Tru by Karen HattrupFrannie and Tru by Karen Hattrup

Frannie and Tru

byKaren Hattrup

Hardcover | May 31, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.82 online 
$21.99 list price save 23%
Earn 84 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

“Absorbing, electrifying, and achingly relatable. Frannie and Tru is a book with a pulse.” Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Perfect for fans of Prep and The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Frannie and Tru is a dazzling YA debut about a transformative summer in the life of a girl whose idol is not what he seems.

Frannie has always idolized her cousin Tru. At seventeen, Tru is charismatic, rich, charming—everything fifteen-year-old Frannie wants to be, and everything she’s not. So when Frannie overhears her parents saying that after a bad coming-out experience Tru will be staying with them in Baltimore for the summer, Frannie is excited and desperate to impress him. But as Frannie gets swept up in Tru’s worldly way of life, she starts to worry that it may all be a mask Tru wears to hide a dark secret. And if Tru isn’t the person Frannie thought he was, what does that mean for the new life she has built with him?

Confronting issues of race, class, and sexuality, Karen Hattrup weaves a powerful coming-of-age story that’s at once timeless and immediate, sharply observed, and recognizable to anyone who has ever loved the idea of a person more than the reality.

Title:Frannie and TruFormat:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.05 inPublished:May 31, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062410202

ISBN - 13:9780062410207

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Ideal for fans of E. Lockhart and cool, atmospheric narratives.”