Freaky In Fresno

byLaurie Boyle Crompton

Hardcover | February 11, 2020

Freaky In Fresno by Laurie Boyle Crompton
$22.38 online 
$23.99 list price save 6%
Earn 112 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Not available in stores

about

Influencers. Movie nerds. Beauty queens. And one pink convertible. Have you ever wondered what it would be like to spend a day in her shoes? Two estranged cousins—geeky horror movie fanatic Ricki and makeup guru Lana—accidentally switch bodies for a fateful summer road trip that is part Freaky Friday, part romcom, and all heart.

Ricki has one goal: save the Starlight Drive-in movie theater from going dark forever. Okay, make that two goals … she may also want a first kiss from her cinema-rescuing partner and major crush, Jake. Lana definitely has only one goal: grow her online makeup channel to keep her momager off her back, even if the posts attract ugly internet trolls.

The two cousins couldn’t be more different, but their opposite personalities come crashing to a head when their aunt gifts the girls a vintage cotton-candy-pink convertible. To share. Ricki wants the convertible for the drive-in’s grand reopening, but it’s the same day as Digifest, a huge event where Lana needs to shine. After a major fight and a minor electric shock while wrestling over the wheel, Ricki wakes up as Lana, and Lana wakes up as Ricki.

Ricki and Lana have only a day to un-Freaky Friday themselves, a task made even more difficult as they try to keep up appearances on Lana’s channel and with Ricki’s hopefully-soon-to-be-kissed crush. But it turns out experiencing a day as each other—with a mini road trip and Chihuahua wrangling—may be the one thing that help the cousins see each other and themselves more clearly.

Freaky in Fresno:

  • Addresses perennial topics such as the importance of family and friendship with a hilarious Freaky Friday twist
  • Pays homage to beloved 80s movies, cult horror classics, and scream queens like Jamie Lee Curtis; a must-read for YA readers of all ages
  • Is written by Laurie Boyle Crompton, author of Pretty in Punxsutawney
  • Is perfect for fans of Mary Rodgers and Morgan Matson
Laurie Boyle Crompton is the author of several YA books, including Pretty in Punxsutawney, Adrenaline Crush and Love and Vandalism. Laurie graduated first in her class from St. John’s University with a BA in English and Journalism. She has written for national magazines like Allure, survived a teaching stint at an all-boy’s high school...
Loading
Title:Freaky In FresnoFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:352 pages, 9.41 X 7.24 X 0.98 inShipping dimensions:352 pages, 9.41 X 7.24 X 0.98 inPublished:February 11, 2020Publisher:BlinkLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0310767474

ISBN - 13:9780310767473

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: