Front Lines

Front Lines

Paperback | January 3, 2017

byMichael Grant

not yet rated|write a review

Perfect for fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.

World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.

Three girls sign up to fight. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr, and Rainy Schulterman are average girls, girls with dreams and aspirations, at the start of their lives, at the start of their loves. Each has her own reasons for volunteering: Rio fights to honor her sister; Frangie needs money for her family; Rainy wants to kill Germans. For the first time they leave behind their homes and families—to go to war.

These three daring young women will play their parts in the war to defeat evil and save the human race. As the fate of the world hangs in the balance, they will discover the roles that define them on the front lines. They will fight the greatest war the world has ever known.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.12 online
$12.50 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

Front Lines

Paperback | January 3, 2017
Pre-order online Not yet available in stores
$11.12 online $12.50 (save 11%)

From the Publisher

Perfect for fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women ...

From the Jacket

1942 World War IIThe most terrible war in human history. Millions are dead; millions more are still to die. The Nazis rampage across Europe and eye far-off America.The green, untested American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled—the armed forces of Nazi Germany.But something has changed. A court decision...

Michael Grant is the co-creator and co-author of the Animorphs series and the Everworld series with his wife K. A. Applegate. They have written around 150 books. He is the author of the Gone series and The Magnificent 12 series.

other books by Michael Grant

Gone
Gone

Paperback|Apr 8 2014

$10.86 online$12.50list price(save 13%)
Hunger: A Gone Novel
Hunger: A Gone Novel

Paperback|Apr 8 2014

$11.25 online$12.50list price(save 10%)
Lies: A Gone Novel
Lies: A Gone Novel

Paperback|Apr 8 2014

$11.58 online$12.50list price(save 7%)
see all books by Michael Grant
Format:PaperbackDimensions:592 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.33 inPublished:January 3, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062342169

ISBN - 13:9780062342164

Customer Reviews of Front Lines

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Front Lines does what great epics are meant to do: tells us the human side of history with honesty, wit, and clarity. Just because it didn’t happen this way, doesn’t mean it isn’t true.”