Front Lines by Michael Grant

Front Lines

byMichael Grant

Paperback | January 3, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.48 online 
$12.50 list price save 8%
Earn 57 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

An epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with female soldiers fighting on the front lines.

World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.

Three girls sign up to fight. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr, and Rainy Schulterman are average girls, girls with dreams and aspirations, at the start of their lives, at the start of their loves. Each has her own reasons for volunteering: Rio fights to honor her sister; Frangie needs money for her family; Rainy wants to kill Germans. For the first time they leave behind their homes and families—to go to war.

These three daring young women will play their parts in the war to defeat evil and save the human race. As the fate of the world hangs in the balance, they will discover the roles that define them on the front lines. They will fight the greatest war the world has ever known.

Perfect for fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, The Book Thief, and Code Name Verity, from New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant.

About The Author

Michael Grant is the co-creator and co-author of the Animorphs series and the Everworld series with his wife K. A. Applegate. They have written around 150 books. He is the author of the Gone series and The Magnificent 12 series.
Monster
Monster

by Michael Grant

$21.35$23.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Gone
Gone

by Michael Grant

$11.45$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Hunger: A Gone Novel
Hunger: A Gone Novel

by Michael Grant

$11.43$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Front LinesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:592 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.33 inPublished:January 3, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062342169

ISBN - 13:9780062342164

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Front Lines

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Front Lines does what great epics are meant to do: tells us the human side of history with honesty, wit, and clarity. Just because it didn’t happen this way, doesn’t mean it isn’t true.”