Frost Like Night by Sara RaaschFrost Like Night by Sara Raasch

Frost Like Night

bySara Raasch

Paperback | September 19, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.18 online 
$12.50 list price
Earn 61 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this action-packed fantasy—the highly anticipated final book in the New York Times bestselling Snow Like Ashes series by Sara Raasch. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. Includes a never-before-published short story!

Angra is alive, his Decay is spreading—and no one is safe.

Meira will do anything to save her world. With Angra trying to break through her mental defenses, she desperately needs to learn to control her own magic—so when the leader of a mysterious Order from Paisly offers to teach her, Meira jumps at the chance.  But the true solution to stopping the Decay lies in a labyrinth deep beneath the Season Kingdoms. To defeat Angra, Meira will have to enter the labyrinth, destroy the very magic she’s learning to control—and make the biggest sacrifice of all.

Mather will do anything to save his queen. He needs to rally the Children of the Thaw, find Meira—and finally tell her how he really feels.  But with a plan of attack that leaves no kingdom unscathed and a major betrayal within their ranks, winning the war—and protecting Meira—slips farther and farther out of reach.

Ceridwen will do anything to save her people. Angra had her brother killed, stole her kingdom, and made her a prisoner. But when she’s freed by an unexpected ally who reveals a shocking truth behind Summer’s slave trade, Ceridwen must take action to save her true love and her kingdom, even if it costs her what little she has left.

As Angra unleashes the Decay on the world, Meira, Mather, and Ceridwen must bring the kingdoms of Primoria together…or lose everything.

Sara Raasch has known she was destined for bookish things since the age of five, when her friends had a lemonade stand and she tagged along to sell her hand-drawn picture books too. Not much has changed since then: her friends still cock concerned eyebrows when she attempts to draw things, and her enthusiasm for the written word still ...
Snow Like Ashes
Snow Like Ashes

by Sara Raasch

$11.47$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Ice Like Fire
Ice Like Fire

by Sara Raasch

$10.63$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Des cendres sur la neige tome 1
Des cendres sur la neige tome 1

by Sara Raasch

$9.95

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Frost Like NightFormat:PaperbackDimensions:512 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.15 inPublished:September 19, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062286994

ISBN - 13:9780062286994

Customer Reviews of Frost Like Night

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful The ending was very good, there weren't any loose ends. I liked that with each book another point of view was added, i really enjoyed the new characters and actions that appeared in this story
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this This book was a great ending to a great series. This book didn't disappoint in any aspect and I enjoyed every moment of it.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ending A great ending to the series. Although feeling a bit rushed at times, it fit the storyline well (war waits for no one you know!). Loved how the characters came together, how each learned to deal with joy and pain, love and lost, friends and family.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Conclusion Full of danger, intrigue and action, this stunningly crafted story will take you to another place and time and you will not want to leave. A wonderful story line that is brilliant and stunning.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an Ending! This was a great ending! I laughed, I screamed, I chewed my nails in nervousness/suspense/anticipation. Above all I cried. Not because it was sad, though there are many sad parts, but because it was a fabulous ending to this wonderful series!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ending Oh, what an ending. It was heartbreaking to watch this all play out and know it was going to be the end of so many beloved characters, some more permanently than others. It was great and suspenseful to read the three perspectives of the most beloved characters––Meira, Mather, and Ceridwen––since they all have widely different personalities and went on very different adventures. It's hard to pick who's journey I enjoyed the most, given how each character evolved and finished their growth. I loved Meira's maturity and fearlessness, Mather's love and acceptance, and Ceridwen's fiery nature and courage. There were some fun surprises, but also LOTS of tragedy. As it says on the blurb, no one was safe at all, and there were a few moments where my heartstrings got pretty wildly yanked. Not to mention that the ending was explosive! I actually had to cover up the bottom half of the page and read line by line so I wouldn't cheat myself into skipping ahead! All in all, I see what the hype about this series is and am definitely happy with the ending. I would have asked for a little more mercy on the characters (watching them die is never easy!), but other than that, there's nothing I would change. This was the perfect ending to a great series!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings This entire series has been a love-hate relationship for me, and Frost Like Night was no exception. I truly wanted to love this book wholly and completely – the premise is so interesting, the plot finally building towards a peak that has been promised since the beginning – and yet, in the end, it still fell short for me. The writing didn’t fit the tone, the story felt rushed, and the conclusion simply felt like a cheap cop-out, if I’m to be blunt. Like Snow Like Ashes and Ice Like Fire, Frost Like Night was simply lacking the key elements required to make it an exceptional, standout piece of work – instead it remains solidly within the the realm of mediocrity, a fact which is both disappointing yet expected.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS BOOK IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!! THIS BOOK IS A MIXTURE FOR ALL KIDS OF BOOKS AND I'M THE BIGGEST FAN
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS BOOK IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!! THIS BOOK IS A MIXTURE FOR ALL KIDS OF BOOKS AND I'M THE BIGGEST FAN
Date published: 2016-09-24

Editorial Reviews

Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: “A new society, a grand adventure, and a first romance, all rolled into one big fantasy epic.”-