Frostblood

byElly Blake

Hardcover | January 10, 2017

Frostblood by Elly Blake
$16.43 online 
$23.49 list price save 30%
Earn 82 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Not available in stores

about

Book 1 of the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Red Queen. An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action."

Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.

Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love.

Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series, followed by Fireblood and Nightblood, about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.
Elly Blake is the New York Times bestselling author of Frostblood, Fireblood, and Nightblood. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows frostblood tendencies. Find her online at EllyBlake.com or @elly_blake.
Loading
Title:FrostbloodFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:384 pages, 8.5 X 5.75 X 1.25 inShipping dimensions:384 pages, 8.5 X 5.75 X 1.25 inPublished:January 10, 2017Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316273252

ISBN - 13:9780316273251

Appropriate for ages: 12

Look for similar items by category: