Furious Thing

January 7, 2020|
Furious Thing by Jenny Downham
$54.99
Audio Book (CD)
Earn 275 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From the critically acclaimed author of Before I Die comes a remarkably affecting story of a girl who burns with anger for reasons she can''t understand, and the power and risk that comes with making noise. Fans of E. Lockhart, Jennifer Niven, and Gayle Foreman will find their own fury in this exceptional novel for our times.

Bad things happen when you''re around, Lex...

That''s what her stepfather tells her. That''s what she believes about herself.

But how can she convince herself and everyone around her that her anger doesn''t make her a monster? If only she could stop losing her temper and behave herself, her stepfather would accept her, her mom would love her like she used to, andher stepbrother would declare his crushing desire to spend the rest of his life with her. She wants these things so badly, she''s determined to swallow her anger and make her family proud.

But pushing fury down doesn''t make it disappear. Instead, it simmers below the surface, waiting to erupt. There''ll be fireworks when it does...

An intensely real story of manipulation and identity, Furious Thing is about the slippery slope of manipulation and how one girl canfight to claim back the spaces that belong to her.

Title:Furious Thing
Format:Audio Book (CD)
Product dimensions:7.5 X 5.32 X 0.86 in
Shipping dimensions:7.5 X 5.32 X 0.86 in
Published:January 7, 2020
Publisher:Scholastic Inc.
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781338605242

Recently Viewed
|