Furyborn

May 22, 2018|
Furyborn by Claire Legrand
$26.86 
$26.99
Hardcover
Earn 134 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The first book in the instant New York Times bestselling series, the Empirium Trilogy!

Furyborn is an epic YA fantasy about two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.

When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and one of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed as the Blood Queen...unless the trials kill the queen first.

One thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora. A bounty hunter for the Undying Empire, Eliana believes herself untouchable-until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers thatthe evil at the empire''s heart is more terrible than she ever imagined.

As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world-and of each other.

Perfect for:

  • Epic fantasy and dark fantasy YA readers
  • Fans of To Kill A Kingdom and Ash Princess
  • Lovers of dual POVs and epic world building
  • Those who enjoy fiction about strong girls and women

The Empirium Trilogy:

  • Furyborn (Book 1)
  • Kingsbane (Book 2)
  • Lightbringer (Book 3)

Praise for Furyborn:
"Set in an immersive world of elemental magic, legendary godsbeasts, and cutthroat assassins, Claire Legrand''s Furyborn is an addictive, fascinating fantasy." - Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series
A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018
A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018
A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018
"A must-read." -Refinery29
"A series to watch." -Paste Magazine
"Visionary." -Bustle
"One of the biggest new YA Fantasies." -Entertainment Weekly
"Empowering." -BuzzFeed

Claire Legrand is the author of several novels for children and young adults, most notably The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, Some Kind of Happiness, Winterspell, and The Empirium Trilogy. Claire lives in New Jersey. Visit claire-legrand.com.
Loading
Title:Furyborn
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:512 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.6 in
Shipping dimensions:512 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.6 in
Published:May 22, 2018
Publisher:Sourcebooks
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781492656623

Recently Viewed
|