Fyodor Dostoyevsky: Complete Works

byFyodor Dostoyevsky

Kobo ebook | December 23, 2019

Fyodor Dostoyevsky: Complete Works by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This volume presents the complete novels and storie of Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoyevsky (33 works.) Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoyevsky (1821 – 1881) was a Russian novelist, short story writer, essayist, journalist and philosopher. Dostoevsky's literary works explore human psychology in the troubled political, social, and spiritual atmospheres of 19th-century Russia, and engage with a variety of philosophical and religious themes. His most acclaimed works include Crime and Punishment (1866), The Idiot (1869), Demons (1872), and The Brothers Karamazov (1880). Dostoevsky's body of work consists of 11 novels, three novellas, 17 short stories, and numerous other works. Many literary critics rate him as one of the greatest psychologists in world literature.[3] His 1864 novella Notes from Underground is considered to be one of the first works of existentialist literature. Dostoevsky was influenced by a wide variety of philosophers and authors including Pushkin, Gogol, Augustine, Shakespeare, Dickens, Balzac, Lermontov, Hugo, Poe, Plato, Cervantes, Herzen, Kant, Belinsky, Hegel, Schiller, Solovyov, Bakunin, Sand, Hoffmann, and Mickiewicz. His writings were widely read both within and beyond his native Russia and influenced an equally great number of later writers including Russians like Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn and Anton Chekhov as well as philosophers such as Friedrich Nietzsche and Jean-Paul Sartre. His books have been translated into more than 170 languages.

Title:Fyodor Dostoyevsky: Complete WorksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 23, 2019Publisher:Wisehouse ClassicsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:9176376885

ISBN - 13:9789176376881

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: