Garry Kasparov On Garry Kasparov, Part Iii: 1993-2005 by Garry KasparovGarry Kasparov On Garry Kasparov, Part Iii: 1993-2005 by Garry Kasparov

Garry Kasparov On Garry Kasparov, Part Iii: 1993-2005

byGarry Kasparov

Hardcover | November 18, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$41.87 online 
$59.00 list price save 29%
Earn 209 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Garry Kasparov on Garry Kasparov: Part III is the final volume in a major three-volume series made unique by the fact that it records the greatest chess battles played by the greatest chessplayer of all-time. Kasparov's series of historical volumes have received great critical and public acclaim for their rigorous analysis and comprehensive detail regarding the developments in chess that occurred both on and off the board. The first two volumes in this series saw Kasparov emerging as a huge talent, toppling his great rival Anatoly Karpov and then defending the World Championship title on three occasions. This third volume focuses on the final 12 years of Kasparov's career up until his retirement from full-time chess in 2005.
Garry Kasparov is generally regarded as the greatest chess player ever. He was the thirteenth World Champion, holding the title between 1985 and 2000. His tournament record is second to none, featuring numerous wins in the world's major events, often by substantial margins. As well as his outstanding successes, Kasparov has constantly ...
Title:Garry Kasparov On Garry Kasparov, Part Iii: 1993-2005Format:HardcoverDimensions:500 pages, 9.81 × 7.05 × 1.3 inPublished:November 18, 2014Publisher:Everyman ChessLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1781941831

ISBN - 13:9781781941836

Look for similar items by category:


Editorial Reviews

“I can confirm the quality is every bit as high as for the previous volumes and one can order with full confidence in this being another modern classic.”

Sean Marsh, CHESS magazine on Garry Kasparov on Garry Kasparov, Part 2: 1985-1993