Gearbreakers

June 29, 2021|
Gearbreakers by Zoe Hana Mikuta
$25.99
Hardcover
Earn 130 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
In-Store Availability
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they''re fighting for a common purpose-and falling for each other-in Zoe Hana Mikuta''s high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown''s Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu''s Legend series.

We went past praying to deities and started to build them instead...

The shadow of Godolia''s tyrannical rule is spreading, aided by their giant mechanized weapons known as Windups. War and oppression are everyday constants for the people of the Badlands, who live under the thumb of their cruel Godolian overlords.

Eris Shindanai is a Gearbreaker, a brash young rebel who specializes in taking down Windups from the inside. When one of her missions goes awry and she finds herself in a Godolian prison, Eris meets Sona Steelcrest, a cybernetically enhanced Windup pilot. At first Eris sees Sona as her mortal enemy, but Sona has a secret: She has intentionally infiltrated the Windup program to destroy Godolia from within.

As the clock ticks down to their deadliest mission yet, a direct attack to end Godolia''s reign once and for all, Eris and Sona grow closer-as comrades, friends, and perhaps something more...

Zoe Hana Mikuta currently attends the University of Washington in Seattle, studying English with a creative writing focus. She grew up in Boulder, Colorado, where she developed a deep love of Muay Thai kickboxing and nurtured a slow and steady infatuation for fictional worlds. When she is not writing, Zoe can be found embroidering rune...
Loading
Title:GearbreakersFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.38 X 0.98 inShipping dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.38 X 0.98 inPublished:June 29, 2021Publisher:Feiwel & FriendsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1250269504

ISBN - 13:9781250269508

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: