Gearbreakers

June 29, 2021|
Gearbreakers by Zoe Hana Mikuta
$24.58 
$25.99 save 5%
Hardcover
Earn 123 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they''re fighting for a common purpose-and falling for each other-in Zoe Hana Mikuta''s high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown''s Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu''s Legend series.

We went past praying to deities and started to build them instead...

The shadow of Godolia''s tyrannical rule is spreading, aided by their giant mechanized weapons known as Windups. War and oppression are everyday constants for the people of the Badlands, who live under the thumb of their cruel Godolia overlords.

Eris Shindanai is a Gearbreaker, a brash young rebel who specializes in taking down Windups from the inside. When one of her missions goes awry and she finds herself in a Godolia prison, Eris meets Sona Steelcrest, a cybernetically enhanced Windup pilot. At first Eris sees Sona as her mortal enemy, but Sona has a secret: She has intentionally infiltrated the Windup program to destroy Godolia from within.

As the clock ticks down to their deadliest mission yet, a direct attack to end Godolia''s reign once and for all, Eris and Sona grow closer-as comrades, friends, and perhaps something more...

Praise for Gearbreakers:

"An absolute joyride ... Zoe Hana Mikuta is a talent to be in awe of." -Chloe Gong, New York Times-bestselling author of These Violent Delights

"Dark, fierce, thrilling, and tender, Gearbreakers will make your blood sing." -Nina Varela, author of Crier''s War

Zoe Hana Mikuta currently attends the University of Washington in Seattle, studying English with a creative writing focus. She grew up in Boulder, Colorado, where she developed a deep love of Muay Thai kickboxing and nurtured a slow and steady infatuation for fictional worlds. When she is not writing, Zoe can be found embroidering rune...
Loading
Title:Gearbreakers
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.38 X 1.38 in
Shipping dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.38 X 1.38 in
Published:June 29, 2021
Publisher:Feiwel & Friends
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781250269508

Recently Viewed
|