10525 results for

gender

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Social Science
Gender
1 - 12 of 10525 Results
Top Matches
In stock online
Available in stores
Winner of the 2019 Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award Winner of the 2019 Royal Society Science Book Prize Data is fundamental to the modern world. From economic development, to healthcare, to education and public policy, we rely on…
Modern Whore: A Memoir

Modern Whore: A Memoir

by Andrea Werhun

Hardcover

|May 3, 2022

$45.00

In stock online
Available in stores
The Will to Change: Men, Masculinity, and Love
In stock online
Available in stores
Everyone needs to love and be loved -- even men. But to know love, men must be able to look at the ways that patriarchal culture keeps them from knowing themselves, from being in touch with their feelings, from loving. In The Will to Change, bell hooks gets to…
Women Don't Owe You Pretty

Women Don't Owe You Pretty

by Florence Given

Paperback

|April 6, 2021

$22.99

In stock online
Available in stores
Hood Feminism: Notes From The Women That A Movement Forgot
In stock online
Available in stores
Fair Play: A Game-changing Solution For When You Have Too Much To Do (and More Life To Live)
In stock online
Available in stores
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK Tired, stressed, and in need of more help from your partner? Imagine running your household (and life!) in a new way... It started with the Sh*t I Do List. Tired of being the…
Communion: The Female Search for Love

Communion: The Female Search for Love

by bell hooks

Paperback

|December 24, 2002

$20.12 online

$21.00list price

In stock online
Available in stores
“When truth teller and careful writer bell hooks offers a book, I like to be standing at the bookshop when it opens.” –Maya Angelou Renowned visionary bell hooks explored the meaning of love in American culture with the critically acclaimed bestseller All About…
We Should All Be Feminists

We Should All Be Feminists

by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Paperback

|February 3, 2015

$13.50

In stock online
Available in stores
The highly acclaimed, provocative  New York Times  bestseller from the award-winning author of Americanah . In this personal, eloquently-argued essay—adapted from the much-admired TEDx talk of the same name—Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie…
White Tears/brown Scars: How White Feminism Betrays Women Of Color

White Tears/brown Scars: How White Feminism Betrays Women Of Color

by Ruby Hamad

Paperback

|October 6, 2020

$23.71 online

$24.00list price

In stock online
Available in stores
For readers of White Fragility , an explosive book of history and cultural criticism (Ruby Hamad blows open inconvenient truths . . . in this powerful book" - Marie Claire Australia ) which argues that white feminism, from Australia to Zimbabwe to the United…
Wolfpack: How To Come Together, Unleash Our Power, And Change The Game
In stock online
Available in stores
Based on her inspiring, viral 2018 commencement speech to Barnard College's graduates in New York City, New York Times bestselling author, two-time Olympic gold medalist and FIFA World Cup champion Abby Wambach delivers her empowering rally cry for women to…
Loading