Geography Club by Brent Hartinger

Geography Club

byBrent Hartinger

Paperback | February 17, 2004

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A modern classic about a group of teens discovering sexuality and identity, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, and David Levithan.

Brent Hartinger's debut novel is a fast-paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart.

Russel Middlebrook is convinced he's the only gay kid at Goodkind High School. Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school's baseball team.

Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There's his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer-playing girlfriend Terese. Then there's Terese's politically active friend, Ike.

But how can a group like this get together at school without drawing attention to themselves? "We just choose a club that's so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!"

About The Author

Brent Hartinger has been a full-time author for many years, writing novels, plays, and screenplays. He lives in Washington State. Among his books are Geography Club and its sequel, The Order of the Poison Oak, as well as The Last Chance Texaco and Split Screen. Like Dave and his friends, as a teenager he resisted getting a job for as l...
Three Truths and a Lie
Three Truths and a Lie

by Brent Hartinger

$21.96$23.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Three Truths and a Lie
Three Truths and a Lie

by Brent Hartinger

$13.34$14.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The Otto Digmore Difference
The Otto Digmore Difference

by Brent Hartinger

$7.98

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Geography ClubFormat:PaperbackDimensions:240 pages, 7.12 × 5 × 0.48 inPublished:February 17, 2004Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0060012234

ISBN - 13:9780060012236

Appropriate for ages: 13 - 17

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Geography Club

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Pitch-perfect. Artful and authentic.”