George Eliot by George Eliot

George Eliot

byGeorge Eliot

Kobo ebook | February 2, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Mary Anne (alternatively Mary Ann or Marian) Evans (22 November 1819 – 22 December 1880), better known by her pen name George Eliot, was an English novelist, journalist and translator, and one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. She is the author of seven novels, including Adam Bede (1859), The Mill on the Floss (1860), Silas Marner (1861), Middlemarch (1871–72), and Daniel Deronda (1876), most of them set in provincial England and known for their realism and psychological insight.



    •    Middlemarch

    •    Silas Marner

    •    The Mill On The Floss

    •    Adam Bede

    •    Daniel Deronda

    •    Romola

    •    Felix Holt The Radical


Short stories and Novellas:

    •    The Sad Fortunes Of The Rev. Amos Barton (In “Scenes Of Clerical Life”)

    •    Mr. Gilfil's Love Story (In “Scenes Of Clerical Life”)

    •    Janet's Repentance (In “Scenes Of Clerical Life”)

    •    The Lifted Veil



    •    Carlyle’s Life of Sterling

    •    Woman in France

    •    Evangelical Teaching

    •    German Wit

    •    Natural History of GermanLife

    •    Silly Novels by Lady Novelists

    •    Worldliness and Other-Worldliness

    •    The Influence of Rationalism

    •    The Grammar of Ornament

    •    Felix Holt’s Address to Workingmen

Title:George EliotFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 2, 2016Publisher:FilibooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: