1546 results for
indigoBooks

germany

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 1546 Results
Top Matches
In The Garden Of Beasts: Love, Terror, And An American Family In Hitler's Berlin
Paperback

|May 1, 2012

$16.46 online

$24.00list price

save 31%

In stock online

Available in stores

Erik Larson, New York Times bestselling author of Devil in the White City, delivers a remarkable story set during Hitler’s rise to power. The time is 1933, the place, Berlin, when William E. Dodd becomes America’s first ambassador to Hitler’s…
The Crusades: The Authoritative History of the War for the Holy Land

In stock online

Available in stores

The Crusades is an authoritative, accessible single-volume history of the brutal struggle for the Holy Land in the Middle Ages. Thomas Asbridge—a renowned historian who writes with “maximum vividness” (Joan Acocella, The New Yorker…
Paperback

|October 25, 2014

$24.99

In stock online

Available in stores

2014 Libris Award - Joint Winner, Non-Fiction Book of the Year Globe and Mail Bestseller Toronto Star Bestseller A unique retelling of WWII's most dramatic escape, told through first-hand recollections of the soldiers who experienced it. On the night of March…
The Language Of Thieves: My Family's Obsession With A Secret Code The Nazis Tried To Eliminate

In stock online

Available in stores

The Book Thieves: The Nazi Looting Of Europe's Libraries And The Race To Return A Literary…

Out of stock online

Available in stores

"A most valuable book." — Christian Science Monitor For readers of The Monuments Men and The Hare with Amber Eyes , the story of the Nazis' systematic pillaging of Europe's libraries, and the small team of heroic librarians now working to return the…
Burning Down The Haus: Punk Rock, Revolution, And The Fall Of The Berlin Wall

In stock online

Available in stores

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY  Rolling Stone * BookPage * Amazon *  Rough Trade Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal for Excellence “[A] riveting and inspiring history of punk’s hard-fought struggle in East Germany.” —…
The Rommel Papers
Paperback

|March 22, 1982

$27.95

In stock online

Available in stores

An essential collection of the wartime writings and diary of World War II German Field Marshal Erwin Rommel, edited with commentary by one of the great military theorists of our time When Erwin Rommel died-by forced suicide at Hitler's command-he left behind in…
Penguin Classics Ring Of Steel: Germany And Austria Hungary At War 1914-1918

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Sunday Times History Book of the Year 2014 Winner of the 2014 Wolfson History Prize, the 2014 Guggenheim-Lehrman Prize in Military History, the Society for Military History's 2015 Distinguished Book Award and the 2015 British Army Military Book of the Year For…
The Bastard Brigade: The True Story Of The Renegade Scientists And Spies Who Sabotaged The Nazi…

In stock online

Available in stores

From New York Times bestselling author Sam Kean comes the gripping, untold story of a renegade group of scientists and spies determined to keep Adolf Hitler from obtaining the ultimate prize: a nuclear bomb. Scientists have always kept secrets. But rarely have…
Children of Nazis: The Sons and Daughters of Himmler, Göring, Höss, Mengele, and Others- Living…

In stock online

Not available in stores

The Fascinating Story of Eight Children of Third Reich Leaders and their Journey from Descendants of Heroes to Descendants of Criminals In 1940, the German sons and daughters of great Nazi dignitaries Himmler, Göring, Hess, Frank, Bormann, Höss, Speer,…
The Grey Men: Pursuing The Stasi Into The Present
Hardcover

|This title releases June 8, 2021

$36.95

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

In 1990 the Berlin Wall fell and the East German security service folded. By that time, they had amassed over a billion pages of manila files detailing the lives of their citizens. Overnight, almost a hundred thousand Stasi employees, many of them experienced…
The Third Reich At War: 1939-1945
Paperback

|February 23, 2010

$25.47 online

$34.00list price

save 25%

In stock online

Available in stores

A New York Times  bestseller! An absorbing, revelatory, and definitive account of one of the greatest tragedies in human history Adroitly blending narrative, description, and analysis, Richard J. Evans portrays a society rushing headlong to self-destruction…
Loading