Girl Out Of Water

Paperback | May 2, 2017

byLaura Silverman

not yet rated|write a review
Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself-and finding love-in unexpected places.Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can't wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz is more than her home-it's her heart. But when her aunt, a single mother, is in a serious car accident, Anise must say goodbye to Californiato help care for her three young cousins. Landlocked Nebraska is the last place Anise wants to be. Sure, she loves her family, but it's hard to put her past behind her when she's living in the childhood house of the mother who abandoned her. And with every Instagram post, her friends back home feel further away.Then she meets Lincoln, a charismatic, one-armed skater who challenges her to swap her surfboard for a skateboard. Because sometimes the only way to find your footing is to let go.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.80
$14.99 list price save 7%
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself-and finding love-in unexpected places.Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can't wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz is more than her hom...

LAURA SILVERMAN is a debut author. She has an MFA in writing for children at the New School, and lives in Atlanta, Georgia.
Format:PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 8.07 × 7.14 × 0.97 inPublished:May 2, 2017Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1492646865

ISBN - 13:9781492646860

Customer Reviews of Girl Out Of Water

Reviews