Girl Out Of Water by Laura SilvermanGirl Out Of Water by Laura Silverman

Girl Out Of Water

byLaura Silverman

Paperback | May 2, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.71 online 
$15.50 list price save 24%
Earn 59 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself-and finding love-in unexpected places.Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can't wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz is more than her home-it's her heart. But when her aunt, a single mother, is in a serious car accident, Anise must say goodbye to California to help care for her three young cousins. Landlocked Nebraska is the last place Anise wants to be. Sure, she loves her family, but it's hard to put her past behind her when she's living in the childhood house of the mother who abandoned her. And with every Instagram post, her friends back home feel further away.Then she meets Lincoln, a charismatic, one-armed skater who challenges her to swap her surfboard for a skateboard. Because sometimes the only way to find your footingis to let go.
LAURA SILVERMAN earned her MFA in Writing for Children at the New School, and lives in Atlanta, Georgia. Girl out of Water is her first novel. You can follow her on Twitter at @LJSilverman1.
Loading
Title:Girl Out Of WaterFormat:PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.97 inPublished:May 2, 2017Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1492646865

ISBN - 13:9781492646860