Girls in the Moon by Janet Mcnally

Girls in the Moon

byJanet Mcnally

Hardcover | November 29, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.99

Earn 110 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Everyone in Phoebe Ferris’s life tells a different version of the truth.

Her mother, Meg, ex-rock star and professional question evader, shares only the end of the story—the post-fame calm that Phoebe’s always known. Her sister Luna, indie rock darling of Brooklyn, preaches a stormy truth of her own making, selectively ignoring the facts she doesn’t like. And her father, Kieran, the co-founder of Meg’s beloved band, hasn’t said anything at all since he stopped calling three years ago.

But Phoebe, a budding poet in search of an identity to call her own, is tired of half-truths and vague explanations. When she visits Luna in New York, she’s determined to find out how she fits in to this family of storytellers, and maybe even to continue her own tale—the one with the musician boy she’s been secretly writing for months.

This soul-searching, authentic debut weaves together Phoebe’s story with scenes from the romance between Meg and Kieran that started it all—leaving behind a heartfelt reflection on family, fame, and finding your own way.

Details & Specs

Title:Girls in the MoonFormat:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:November 29, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062436244

ISBN - 13:9780062436245

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Girls in the Moon

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Set against the backdrop of a soulful, hipster New York summer, this coming-of-age novel features relatable heroes with good hearts… Perfect for fans of Gayle Forman’s If I Stay.“