Glass Sword by Victoria AveyardGlass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Glass Sword

byVictoria Aveyard

Paperback | April 3, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.99

Earn 80 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

The electrifying second installment in the Red Queen series has all the drama, intrigue, and steamy romance that made it a #1 New York Times bestseller.

Mare Barrow's blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince—the friend—who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She is currently splits her time between the East and West Coast. As an author a...
Loading
Title:Glass SwordFormat:PaperbackDimensions:464 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.05 inPublished:April 3, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062310674

ISBN - 13:9780062310675

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Novel As the story of Mare continues, fans of the Red Queen series are intrigued and kept turning the pages of this amazing sequel
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't recommend this series There is no flow to the story. Characters stay the same, no growth whatsoever. The main character is annoying at best. Fixated on the past. In love with an illusion. Her narration is like a ping pong table- same back and forth dialogue, argument, thought process. She feels finally special, and that the world is owes her and her alone. Self centered, she knows best at all times. She does not know wrong from right. The narration is dull, slow paced and no plot. Seriously, there is NO PLOT It took half the book (HALF!!!!) to actually move a bit forward. And I mean actually going to places and meeting other Reds with abilities. During that time, Mar going on about her imaginary prince charming (Oh I love him, but he was only an illusion created by his mother. But maybe I can find an explanation and maybe, just maybe, this fake prince actually exists). I don't understand how this is a best seller as a book and as a series. I regret buying the books, I don't recommend them at all. They have been placed in the same category as the 50 Shades Trilogy. Should not exist.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a recommendation, far from it. There is no flow to the story. Characters stay the same, no growth whatsoever. The main character is annoying at best. Fixated on the past. In love with an illusion. Her narration is like a ping pong table- same back and forth dialogue, argument, thought process. She feels finally special, and that the world is owes her and her alone. Self centered, she knows best at all times. She does not know wrong from right. The narration is dull, slow paced and no plot. Seriously, there is NO PLOT It took half the book (HALF!!!!) to actually move a bit forward. And I mean actually going to places and meeting other Reds with abilities. During that time, Mar going on about her imaginary prince charming (Oh I love him, but he was only an illusion created by his mother. But maybe I can find an explanation and maybe, just maybe, this fake prince actually exists). I don't understand how this is a best seller as a book and as a series. I regret buying the books, I don't recommend them at all. They have been placed in the same category as the 50 Shades Trilogy. Should not exist.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good read Definitely a bit boring than the Red Queen
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED THIS! Such an awesome book ! Im so pleased I bought it finished it in two days !!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addicted A totally new read with tons of underlying meanings and lessons about class, poverty, and power. Amazing villains too!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Obsessed A super developed and detailed storyline, couldn't stop reading!
Date published: 2017-09-25

Editorial Reviews

“Fascinating world building... Readers will be intrigued by a world that reflects today’s troubling issues concerning ethnic inequality, unfair distribution of wealth, pollution, warfare, political corruption, and the frightening power of the media.”