The Globe & Mail Bestsellers

FICTION

American Dirt (oprah's Book Club): A Novel
Paperback

|January 21, 2020

$14.06 online

$23.99list price

save 41%

In stock online

Available in stores

OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB PICK " Extraordinary ." - Stephen King "This book is not simply the great American novel; it's the great novel of las Americas . It's the great world novel! This is the international story of our times. Masterful." -Sandra…
The Wives: A Novel
Paperback

|December 30, 2019

$12.16 online

$22.99list price

save 47%

In stock online

Available in stores

An Instant Bestseller! -The New York Times -USA Today -The Globe and Mail -The Toronto Star New York Times bestselling author Tarryn Fisher delivers a pulse-pounding, fast-paced suspense novel that will leave you breathless. A thriller you won’t be able to put…
Snug: A Collection Of Comics About Dating Your Best Friend

In stock online

Available in stores

Why bother getting out of bed when you could stay bundled up with that special someone and a book of cozy, cute comics. From the author of the bestselling Little Moments of Love comes Snug , a collection of comics that perfectly captures the honest, playful, and…
Golden In Death: An Eve Dallas Novel (in Death, Book 50)
Hardcover

|February 4, 2020

$23.43 online

$38.50list price

save 39%

In stock online

Available in stores

In the latest thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, homicide detective Eve Dallas investigates a murder with a mysterious motive-and a terrifying weapon. Pediatrician Kent Abner received the package on a beautiful April morning. Inside was a cheap…
The Family Upstairs: A Novel
Paperback

|November 5, 2019

$14.17 online

$24.99list price

save 43%

In stock online

Available in stores

“Rich, dark, and intricately twisted, this enthralling whodunit mixes family saga with domestic noir to brilliantly chilling effect.” —Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author “A haunting, atmospheric, stay-up-way-too-late read.” —Megan Miranda, New York…
The Tattooist of Auschwitz: A Novel
Paperback

|September 4, 2018

$13.19 online

$24.99list price

save 47%

In stock online

Available in stores

The #1 International Bestseller & New York Times Bestseller This beautiful, illuminating tale of hope and courage is based on interviews that were conducted with Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov—an unforgettable love…
The Girls With No Names: A Novel
Paperback

|January 7, 2020

$15.00 online

$21.99list price

save 31%

In stock online

Available in stores

INSTANT INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER A beautiful tale of hope, courage, and sisterhood—inspired by the real House of Mercy and the girls confined there for daring to break the rules. Growing up in New York City in the 1910s, Luella and Effie Tildon realize that even…
Where The Crawdads Sing
Hardcover

|August 14, 2018

$21.27 online

$35.00list price

save 39%

In stock online

Available in stores

#1 New York Times Bestseller More than 4 million copies sold A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon "Painfully beautiful."-- The…
Woman On The Edge
Paperback

|November 26, 2019

$14.20 online

$24.99list price

save 43%

In stock online

Available in stores

A moment on the subway platform changes two women’s lives forever—a debut thriller that will take your breath away. A total stranger on the subway platform whispers, “Take my baby.” She places her child in your arms. She says your name. Then she jumps... In a…
Recipe For A Perfect Wife: A Novel
Paperback

|December 31, 2019

$14.17 online

$24.95list price

save 43%

In stock online

Available in stores

NO.1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER " Recipe for a Perfect Wife is a bold, intoxicating, page-turner. Karma Brown has long been a favorite of mine and this book is proof she just keeps getting better and better. This is a thrilling, audacious story about women daring…
NON-FICTION

Open Book: A Memoir
Hardcover

|February 4, 2020

$25.00 online

$35.99list price

save 30%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Jessica reveals for the first time her inner monologue and most intimate struggles. Guided by the journals she's kept since age fifteen, and brimming with her unique humor and down-to-earth humanity, Open Book is as inspiring as it is entertaining. This was…
The Mamba Mentality: How I Play
Hardcover

|October 23, 2018

$45.50

Out of stock online

Available in stores

The Mamba Mentality: How I Play is Kobe Bryant's personal perspective of his life and career on the basketball court and his exceptional, insightful style of playing the game-a fitting legacy from the late Los Angeles Laker superstar. In the wake of his…
Educated
Paperback

|February 20, 2018

$13.16 online

$22.99list price

save 42%

In stock online

Available in stores

For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild , a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future #1 International Bestseller Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up…
Most Valuable: How Sidney Crosby Became The Best Player In Hockey's Greatest Era And Changed The…
Hardcover

|October 29, 2019

$30.37 online

$32.95list price

save 7%

In stock online

Available in stores

This hockey generation's brightest talent has been plagued by concussions. Now, the very style of play that has brought Crosby such success may be heralding the end of his career. Sidney Crosby is arguably the best player ever to put on skates. You could argue…
From the Ashes: My Story Of Being Métis, Homeless, And Finding My Way
Paperback

|August 6, 2019

$15.29 online

$24.99list price

save 38%

In stock online

Available in stores

#1 National Bestseller Finalist, CBC Canada Reads A Globe and Mail Book of the Year An Indigo Book of the Year A CBC Best Canadian Nonfiction Book of the Year In this extraordinary and inspiring debut memoir, Jesse Thistle, once a high school dropout and now a…
Talking to Strangers: What We Should Know about the People We Don't Know
Hardcover

|September 10, 2019

$22.53 online

$36.99list price

save 39%

In stock online

Available in stores

A Best Book of the Year: The Financial Times, Bloomberg, Chicago Tribune, and Detroit Free Pres Malcolm Gladwell, host of the podcast Revisionist History and author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Outliers , offers a powerful examination of our interactions…
You Are Awesome: How To Navigate Change, Wrestle With Failure, And Live An Intentional Life
Hardcover

|November 5, 2019

$17.26 online

$29.99list price

save 42%

In stock online

Available in stores

An instant #1 international bestseller! From Neil Pasricha— New York Times , million-copy bestselling author of The Book of Awesome series and The Happiness Equation , thought leader for the next generation, and one of the most popular TED speakers in the…
A Very Stable Genius: Donald J. Trump's Testing Of America
Hardcover

|January 21, 2020

$25.00 online

$40.00list price

save 37%

In stock online

Available in stores

The instant #1 bestseller. “This taut and terrifying book is among the most closely observed accounts of Donald J. Trump’s shambolic tenure in office to date." - Dwight Garner, The New York Times Washington Post national investigative reporter Carol Leonnig…
Successful Aging: A Neuroscientist Explores The Power And Potential Of Our Lives
Hardcover

|January 7, 2020

$20.00 online

$34.00list price

save 41%

In stock online

Available in stores

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NATIONAL BESTSELLER Author of the iconic bestsellers This Is Your Brain on Music and The Organized Mind , Daniel Levitin turns his keen insights to what happens in our brains as we age, why we should think about health span, not life…
The Body: A Guide For Occupants
Hardcover

|October 15, 2019

$21.27 online

$38.00list price

save 44%

In stock online

Available in stores

NATIONAL BESTSELLER NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF 2019 BY Maclean's • The Washington Post • USA Today • Indigo Bill Bryson, bestselling author of A Short History of Nearly…