Goldilocks

February 16, 2021|
Goldilocks by Laura Lam
$22.99
Paperback
Earn 115 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A gripping science fiction thriller where five women task themselves with ensuring the survival of the human race—if you mixed ". . .The Martian and The Handmaid's Tale, this sci-fi novel would be the incredible result" (Book Riot).

Despite increasing restrictions on the freedoms of women on Earth, Valerie Black is spearheading the first all-female mission to a planet in the Goldilocks Zone, where conditions are just right for human habitation.

It's humanity's last hope for survival, and Naomi, Valerie's surrogate daughter and the ship's botanist, has been waiting her whole life for an opportunity like this - to step out of Valerie's shadow and really make a difference.

But when things start going wrong on the ship, Naomi begins to suspect that someone on board is concealing a terrible secret - and realizes time for life on Earth may be running out faster than they feared . . .

"Goldilocks is a thrilling, character-driven space opera", perfect for readers of The Martian, The Power, and Station Eleven (Shelf Awareness).
Originally from sunny California, Laura Lam now lives in cloudy Scotland. She is the author of the near-future space thriller, Goldilocks, feminist space opera Seven Devils (co-written with Elizabeth May), BBC Radio 2 Book Club section False Hearts, the companion novel Shattered Minds, and the award-winning Micah Grey series: Pantomime...
Loading
Title:GoldilocksFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:384 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 inShipping dimensions:384 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 inPublished:16 février 2021Publisher:OrbitLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316462888

ISBN - 13:9780316462884

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: