Good Karma: A Novel

Paperback | June 6, 2017

byChristina Kelly

not yet rated|write a review

A charming, heartfelt tale of love lost and regained in a gated community in Savannah, Georgia.

After almost forty years in New Jersey, Catherine, Ralph, and their beloved Boston Terrier Karma are hitting the road, relocating to a gorgeous, serene island off the coast of Savannah, Georgia, where Catherine can work on her backhand and Ralph can hit the links. But upon their arrival in the Seven Oaks gated community, it becomes apparent that Catherine and Ralph’s visions of retirement couldn’t be more different. While Catherine is intrigued by their quirky neighbors, Ralph’s golf-and-poker routine seems to be interrupted only by his flirtations with their zealous real estate agent.

As the pair drift further apart, Catherine cannot help but sense her marriage is at risk. Then, she meets recent widower Fred at the dog park. United by their dogs, they embark upon a friendship that could be something more—until she discovers that he’s not quite what he seems. As she sorts out fact from fiction and discovers what sorts of secrets might be hiding behind Seven Oaks’ pristine picket fences, she’ll have to make a decision affecting her future happiness and her chance at newfound love.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.99

Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

A charming, heartfelt tale of love lost and regained in a gated community in Savannah, Georgia.After almost forty years in New Jersey, Catherine, Ralph, and their beloved Boston Terrier Karma are hitting the road, relocating to a gorgeous, serene island off the coast of Savannah, Georgia, where Catherine can work on her backhand and Ra...

Christina Kelly is a graduate of the Iowa Writers’ Workshop and an occasional contributor to the New York Times crossword section. A native of Westchester, New York, she now lives with her husband in Savannah. Good Karma is her first novel. 

other books by Christina Kelly

Be Free Cooking- The Allergen Aware Cook: Recipes with and without gluten, wheat, dairy, casein…
Be Free Cooking- The Allergen Aware Cook: Recipes with ...

Kobo ebook|Jan 1 2015

$12.39$15.99list pricesave 22%
Whispers of Never
Whispers of Never

Kobo ebook|Jan 30 2012

$7.69$9.99list pricesave 23%
see all books by Christina Kelly
Format:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:June 6, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062659707

ISBN - 13:9780062659705

Customer Reviews of Good Karma: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Humans and canines alike will delight and entertain readers in Kelly’s quirky debut. . . . Fans of Dorothea Benton Frank and Mary Kay Andrews will enjoy this witty and relevant novel filled with peculiar yet charming characters, and even more charming dogs.”