Goose Chase

Mass Market Paperback | October 14, 2002

byPatrice Kindl

not yet rated|write a review
Her name is Alexandria Aurora Fortunato, and she is as lovely as the dawn. But that is only the beginning of her problems. Goose Chase is for fans of Shannon Hales's The Goose Girl and Princess Academy.
 
It starts when Alexandria, an orphaned goose girl, offers some of her precious bread and water to a hungry old woman. The woman just happens to be a witch in disguise, and poof! Alexandria is suddenly heartstoppingly beautiful. When she brushes her hair, gold dust showers to the ground, and her tears turn to diamonds. Now that she’s so beautiful and wealthy, King Claudio the Cruel and Prince Edmund of Dorloo are fighting for her hand, and have locked her in a tower to keep her “safe.” How Alexandria wishes she were a poor, plain goose girl again! Clearly she has to escape—and, with the aid of her twelve geese, that’s precisely what she does. Which is when her problems really begin . . .
 
“A delightful, witty fairy-tale spoof . . . Kindl’s humor, the strong characterizations, and vibrant action give the story wings.”—Booklist, starred review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Her name is Alexandria Aurora Fortunato, and she is as lovely as the dawn. But that is only the beginning of her problems. Goose Chase is for fans of Shannon Hales's The Goose Girl and Princess Academy.   It starts when Alexandria, an orphaned goose girl, offers some of her precious bread and water to a hungry old woman. The woman just...

Patrice Kindl's first novel, Owl in Love, was an ALA Notable Book for Children, an ALA Best Book for Young Adults, and an SCBWI Golden Kite Award Honor Book. She lives in Middleburgh, New York.

other books by Patrice Kindl

Keeping The Castle
Keeping The Castle

Paperback|Apr 18 2013

$14.99

Lost in the Labyrinth
Lost in the Labyrinth

Kobo ebook|Sep 26 2005

$13.89 online$17.99list price(save 22%)
see all books by Patrice Kindl
Format:Mass Market PaperbackPublished:October 14, 2002Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0142302082

ISBN - 13:9780142302088

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Customer Reviews of Goose Chase

Reviews