Goose Chase

Mass Market Paperback | October 14, 2002

byPatrice Kindl

not yet rated|write a review
Her name is Alexandria Aurora Fortunato, and she is as lovely as the dawn. But that is only the beginning of her problems. Goose Chase is for fans of Shannon Hales's The Goose Girl and Princess Academy.
 
It starts when Alexandria, an orphaned goose girl, offers some of her precious bread and water to a hungry old woman. The woman just happens to be a witch in disguise, and poof! Alexandria is suddenly heartstoppingly beautiful. When she brushes her hair, gold dust showers to the ground, and her tears turn to diamonds. Now that she’s so beautiful and wealthy, King Claudio the Cruel and Prince Edmund of Dorloo are fighting for her hand, and have locked her in a tower to keep her “safe.” How Alexandria wishes she were a poor, plain goose girl again! Clearly she has to escape—and, with the aid of her twelve geese, that’s precisely what she does. Which is when her problems really begin . . .
 
“A delightful, witty fairy-tale spoof . . . Kindl’s humor, the strong characterizations, and vibrant action give the story wings.”—Booklist, starred review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Her name is Alexandria Aurora Fortunato, and she is as lovely as the dawn. But that is only the beginning of her problems. Goose Chase is for fans of Shannon Hales's The Goose Girl and Princess Academy.   It starts when Alexandria, an orphaned goose girl, offers some of her precious bread and water to a hungry old woman. The woman just...

Patrice Kindl's first novel, Owl in Love, was an ALA Notable Book for Children, an ALA Best Book for Young Adults, and an SCBWI Golden Kite Award Honor Book. She lives in Middleburgh, New York.

other books by Patrice Kindl

Keeping The Castle
Keeping The Castle

Hardcover|Jun 14 2016

$5.99 online$18.00list price
Owl in Love
Owl in Love

Paperback|Jun 7 2004

$20.95

Lost in the Labyrinth
Lost in the Labyrinth

Kobo ebook|Sep 26 2005

$13.89 online$17.99list price(save 22%)
see all books by Patrice Kindl
Format:Mass Market PaperbackPublished:October 14, 2002Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0142302082

ISBN - 13:9780142302088

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Customer Reviews of Goose Chase

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This book was one of the best storys i have ever read as a kid it had great suprises and it was absolutely an amazing book to read i would reccomend it to other teens or even adults.. When i had read it i could not put it down Patrice Kindle is an amazing writer and bring the book to life with her imagination while she had been writing the book. Her books are so full of wonder and they will make you think about alot of things that had happened in the books... i am proud to say that this book is one of the best books and a really great fantasic read for all ages
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Read! I've been a Patrice Kindl fan for some time now, and I feel she's really underrated. Her books are always fresh and fun, and Goose Chase is no exception. The plot is fairly simple- the main character, Alexandria, goes from a common goose girl to a sought after female in this fun tale. After an old lady makes her rich and beautiful, an evil king and a dim-witted prince both look for her hand in marriage. She runs off with the Prince and they try and stay safe while the King sends all his cronies after them. A great read- a REALLY recommend it! Believe me, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2006-03-14