Goose Chase by Patrice Kindl

Goose Chase

byPatrice Kindl

Mass Market Paperback | October 14, 2002

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.99

Earn 45 plum® points
Special Offer Buy One, Get One 50% All Kids and Baby Books

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Her name is Alexandria Aurora Fortunato, and she is as lovely as the dawn. But that is only the beginning of her problems. Goose Chase is for fans of Shannon Hales's The Goose Girl and Princess Academy.
 
It starts when Alexandria, an orphaned goose girl, offers some of her precious bread and water to a hungry old woman. The woman just happens to be a witch in disguise, and poof! Alexandria is suddenly heartstoppingly beautiful. When she brushes her hair, gold dust showers to the ground, and her tears turn to diamonds. Now that she’s so beautiful and wealthy, King Claudio the Cruel and Prince Edmund of Dorloo are fighting for her hand, and have locked her in a tower to keep her “safe.” How Alexandria wishes she were a poor, plain goose girl again! Clearly she has to escape—and, with the aid of her twelve geese, that’s precisely what she does. Which is when her problems really begin . . .
 
“A delightful, witty fairy-tale spoof . . . Kindl’s humor, the strong characterizations, and vibrant action give the story wings.”—Booklist, starred review