Guts by Raina TelgemeierGuts by Raina Telgemeiersticker-burst

Guts

byRaina Telgemeier

Paperback | September 17, 2019

see the collection New & Hot Books

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.99

Earn 85 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, Sisters, Drama, and Ghosts!

Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.
Raina Telgemeier is the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning creator of Smile and Sisters, which are both graphic memoirs based on her childhood. She is also the creator of Drama and Ghosts, and is the adapter and illustrator of four Baby-sitters Club graphic novels. Raina lives in the San Francisco Bay Area. To...
Loading
Title:GutsFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:224 pages, 7.99 × 5.49 × 0.72 inShipping dimensions:7.99 × 5.49 × 0.72 inPublished:September 17, 2019Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0545852501

ISBN - 13:9780545852500

Appropriate for ages: 8

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Guts* "With disarming candor and in her now instantly recognizable panel artwork, Eisner Award-winner Telgemeier weaves a tangle of personal preadolescent traumas into another compelling graphic memoir." - Publishers Weekly, starred review* "A must. Fans of Smile and Sisters will adore this new story starring Raina and her family, but newcomers to Telgemeier's work will also love Guts." - School Library Journal , starred review