Happy Endings by Katherine Stone

Happy Endings

byKatherine Stone

Kobo ebook | June 23, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.56

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Katherine Stone writes from her heart to yours. In HAPPY ENDINGS, she creates a richly emotional story of two women, haunted by their pasts, who still dare to believe that, even for them, there might one day be happiness and love . . .

 

Raven has never been loved, and she was teased without mercy as an impoverished and awkward little girl. Successful now and stunningly beautiful, she is the attorney to the stars, the lawyer everyone in Hollywood wants to have negotiate their multi-million dollar deals. But behind the glamorous facade is a lingering vulnerability and the wish to be loved. It seems an impossible wish. Against the glittering backdrop of her professional triumphs is a dismal record of private failures. Then she meets the enigmatic Nicholas Gault . . .

Holly’s happy and loving childhood was shattered by violence. She has escaped the brutal memories by creating her own world of happy endings. She shares those hopeful worlds with the countless readers of her romantic novels—one of which, GIFTS OF LOVE, is optioned for a major motion picture by superstar Jason Cole. It would have been a thrilling revelation had she not learned that he was planning to change her happy ending. The mere thought of leaving her remote Alaskan hideaway, her isolated cocoon, is terrifying to her. And even more terrifying is the thought of meeting with him. But she has no choice. She must fight to save the happy ending if she possibly can.

 

Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:

 

Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal

 

“A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California’s Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it’s nearly impossible to put down.”—Rendezvous on Bed of Roses

 

“Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.”—Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts

 

“Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass’s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.”—Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses


“Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.”—Rendezvous on Pearl Moon

 

“Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.”—Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows

 

“Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.”—Romantic Times on Imagine Love

 

“Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered.”—Rendezvous on Imagine Love

 

Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal

 

Katherine Stone's "high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts."—Booklist

 


Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

 

All twenty-one of Katherine’s bestselling novels are being published in ebook and trade paperback editions. Coming soon: HOME AT LAST, THE CINDERELLA HOUR, A MIDNIGHT CLEAR. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

Title:Happy EndingsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 23, 2013Publisher:Katherine StoneLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990006334371

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews