Hard Times by Charles Dickens

Hard Times

byCharles Dickens

Kobo ebook | January 14, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Hard Times is novel no.10 of Charles Dickens. It was first published in 1854. This book tells about English society and is aimed at emphasizing the English social and economic pressures of that times. The book was divided to three parts;

Part 1st : SOWING
- The One Thing Needful
- Murdering the Innocents
- A Loophole
- Mr. Bounderby
- The Keynote
- Sleary's Horsemanship
- Mrs. Sparsit
- Never Wonder
- Sissy's Progress
- Stephen Blackpool
- No Way Out
- The Old Woman
- Rachael
- The Great Manufacturer
- Father and Daughter
- Husband and Wife

Part 2nd: REAPING
- Effects in The Bank
- Mr. James Harthouse
- The Whelp
- Men and Brothers
- Men and Masters
- Fading Away
- Gunpowder
- Explosion Hearing
- The Last Of It
- Mrs. Sparsit's Staircase
- Lower And Lower
- Down

- Another Thing Needful
- Very Ridiculous
- Very Decided
- Lost
- Found
- The Starlight
- Whelp-Hunting
- Philosophical
- Final

Enjoy reading.

Title:Hard TimesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 14, 2013Publisher:AMN PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: