Harriet Beecher Stowe - Collected Works by Harriet Beecher Stowe

Harriet Beecher Stowe - Collected Works

byHarriet Beecher Stowe

Kobo ebook | June 21, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Harriet Elisabeth Beecher Stowe (June 14, 1811 – July 1, 1896) was an American abolitionist and author. Her novel "Uncle Tom's Cabin" (1852) was a depiction of life for African Americans under slavery; it reached millions as a novel and play, and became influential in the United States and United Kingdom. It energized anti-slavery forces in the American North, while provoking widespread anger in the South. She wrote more than 20 books, including novels, three travel memoirs, and collections of articles and letters. She was influential for both her writings and her public stands on social issues of the day.

Table of Contents:
- Uncle Tom's Cabin
- Uncle Tom's Cabin. Young Folks' Edition
- Queer Little Folks
- The Chimney-Corner
- The First Christmas of New England
- The Ghost in the Cap'n Brown House
- The Minister's Wooing
- The Tea Rose
- Poetry: The Other World / The Twelve Months: A New Year's Dream / Lines... / Knocking / The Crocus / Consolation / Mary at the Cross / The Old Psalm Tune
- Letters: Letter to her friend, Georgiana May / Letters to her husband, Calvin / Letter to congressman Horace Mann / Letter to William Lloyd Garrison

Title:Harriet Beecher Stowe - Collected WorksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 21, 2015Publisher:PaperlessLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:605176285X

ISBN - 13:9786051762852

Look for similar items by category: